We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is cooked as you order and with fresh ingredients”
Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
Ranked #7 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything is cooked as you order and with fresh ingredients”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

One of the best restaurants I have had the pleasure of eating at. It not fancy, you pull up and think "really?". Yes, really. They own the fresh fish market next door. All the food is fresh and made as you order it. Very reasonably priced. Excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    202
    84
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious hole in the wall!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this place by following the chef from another great restaurant we loved to go to in Gulf Shores! It's a tiny place--not much on looks--but don't let that keep you from the amazing food they create there! Their specialty is the Spicy Oyster Appetizer......and man is it special! We like shrimp, too , so we asked if we could do a 50/50 platter & they said no problem. The fried shrimp poboy was made to perfection.....as was the fried calamari appetizer! The entire eating experience was a perfect closure to our beach vacay--as we headed on to the airport!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patgford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Don't let the rustic exterior fool you, this is a top notch experience. The food and value was refreshing in costal resort area. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ttigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As other's have said, the food here is amazing. The appearance less so but nice. The owners and wait staff are great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 909frankl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, meet the locals here”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat. They'll take reservations (recommended). We had to wait about 30 minutes before we were seated. Food was excellent. We tried the gumbo, fried shrimp, shrimp and grits and fried fish. We ended with the bread pudding. All was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OKfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing