We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for work on 4/29-5/1/2014, and it happened to be during a horrible thunderstorm, which I know, they had no control over. However, aside from that, there were other issues. I like to work out, and when I am stuck indoors, even a basic treadmill doesn't seem to much to ask for. Their "fitness center" had a broken treadmill, a malfunctioning bicycle, and a hardwood floor, with no mats. I asked the manager on duty if there was a hotel nearby where I could go, and he nicely called the Days Inn, and they said that would be fine. However, I never found the Days Inn, even after instructions. Side note-I do not have a car, so it has to be walkable. Instead, I went to the Holiday Inn Express across the street, and they were accommodating. They were very helpful, making sure the a/c was on, and even provided me a water bottle and towel. The storm/deluge that occurred the night of 4/29/14, swamped the hotel. It flooded the first floor stairwells, that I advised the night staff of, and flooded the carpet of half my room. I laid down towels, as it was in the middle of the night, and I didn't care to change rooms. This afternoon, when I told the desk what happened, and asked for more towel, I received them but no offer to change rooms. I understand the storm is not their fault but not offering a room change is a little sad, as now, my room smells of mildew. They have free breakfast but do not expect any great freshness. The eggs are fake, and only sugary cereals are offered. I was disappointed in this stay.

Room Tip: Pick one that is not on the end of the hall, especially during storms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We do appreciate your business and are genuinely sorry that your trip was in the same time period as the horrendous storm that inundated us with almost 2 feet of rain in two days. Our business was affected along with many other businesses in the Pensacola area. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments to improve our property and provide additional training for our staff. As the hotel was full, we were not able to re-locate you to any other room. We hope that your next stay with us will be during one of our beautiful sunny Florida days. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting relatives in Milton, FL. Absolutely GREAT location...right off I-10 at the Naval Air Station exit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool was fabulous! Not too cold like most. Perfect for these old bones. And, of course, the hot tub. Very clean room, wonderful HOT breakfast included, great price...what's not to like?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButtercupNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great indoor pool and delicious hot Be our Guest Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pensacola to visit family. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I am giving this property an A+..... I stayed here several weeks ago while traveling on business. My experience was excellent. I was greeted by helpful and friendly staff members and given a very comfortable, spacious and clean room. It had a great mattress (a must!) and was nicely appointed and updated. The corridors were well lit and as a female traveling alone, I felt quite safe. Will plan on staying at this hotel again when I am traveling through Pensacola again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our spacious rooms. We do our best to make visits from all types of travelers, whether business, leisure or combined, comfortable and easy. Thank you for letting us know we hit the mark on your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It's right off the main highway and there's a bunch of restaurants and gas stations near by. The staff was extremely friendly. Free wifi and breakfast. The rooms are standard but all very clean. I appreciated they had a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and hotel amenities. We look forward to your next stay. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived in pensacola with no place to stay (last minute trip) and decided to stay here one night before moving on to a campground/RV park.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast options were perfect.

We would definitely stay at this one again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank FloydsKnobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return visit. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went to Pensacola to visit family and stayed here for 7 days. This hotel was perfect for all of our needs.We had a 2 bed suite and 3 young grandchildren with us.Check in was quick and easy (grab a fresh baked cookie from the desk). Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The in-room fridge came in very handy with the kids there. The beds and pillows were real comfortable.ALL of the staff we encountered were very,very nice! Breakfast every morning was very good and filling. The woman who runs the breakfast area (Mrs. B I beleive) is SUPER. Hustling aroung making sure everything is filled and clean. The indoor pool was great and came in handy because it was cold and rainy the 1st couple days,had to argue with the kids when it was time to get out.The library was an added bonus as my 4 year old grandson loves books. Easy access to I-10 with plenty of resturants around and in a quiet area. We would stay here again.I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patraveler129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Mrs.”B” thanks you for the compliment. We are fortunate to have her on staff. We look forward to your return visit. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here the last time we were in Pensacola last year. We like the location and have always received good service and had comfortable rooms here. Maggie at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. The breakfast room is pleasant and the selection of food is good. We'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPNSFL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We are pleased to have you as a returning guest and happy to read that you enjoyed the Be Our Guest Breakfast. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Pensacola, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West

Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#13 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing