We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was charged over $400. for a one night stay in your hotel. The best rate on your web site is $199 for your most expensive room. It appears you are price gouging when the surrounding hotels rooms are full. The room was clean and I felt safe, but the over pricing left a bad feeling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank 204fergusg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    76
    37
    20
    24
See reviews for
144
49
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything about this place was great. The Room, The bed, The staff, The Free Breakfast, The Location, Everything! Easy access right of the freeway. The Room was big, Clean, and Comfortable. This should be the standard for every hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsport31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First off to me...the most important thing is it was VERY CLEAN....the beds were comfortable and we felt safe there. They had a small exercise room and a couple of computers (they were slow) but still computer with printer if you needed it. The staff was very friendly and a breakfast where you can make waffles, fruit, Danishes , bagels, oatmeal, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. the pool (indoor) was a little too warm especially since room not air conditioned and the hot tub had a lot of chlorine...but prob a better too much than not enough. They did charge us for room before we got there but it said that on their website very clearly. If you cancelled in time they would credit it. We got one of the suites so their was a room with beds and tv that had its own door, and a living room with a pull out sofa bed and a tv so that the kids could have their own space and a bathroom between. Also had mini fridge and microwave. and since we were traveling with my daughters friend it gave us more private changing areas. I would stay there again if I was in area. All staff we came in contact with were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and it was great. The pool kinda sucks and is like a warm bowl of chlorine. Other than that it was great. The hotel staff was great. They were friendly and took care of everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room to come see my son who's in the Navy. I arrived to check in and was going to be charged on my credit card before my stay ended. I was beinng charged for the stay plus incidental charges at the time of arrival. I've traveled a lot but have always have had holds on my card until I left. Well, I had enough on the card for my stay but not another hundred for incidentals. Crystal at the desk said it's declining. Then I found out about the charges. I had a print out of my reservation and no mention of the extra hundred. She said let me take care of this and talk to my manager. I said No, I'm leaving. I don't feel like I need special permission after I made confirmed reservations. She started laughing at me. I said what are you laughing at. I don't have a place to go. It's not funny. She said well I'm laughing because you're being rude to me. I left and luckily was able to get the last room at the Quality Inn. I would have paid the incidentals from my debit card but Crystal said it had to be on one card. And no I was not being rude to her.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service when checking in. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a great place to stay. The room was nice and clean. The beds were great. Had a great night sleep and the staff made that much better. The best hotel I have stayed at in this area. I will be back here next time and I will be sending all my family and friends here too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel, very clean , close to interstate and only minutes away from the beach. To bad to rained the day we stayed there. But there was indoor stuff close by to do. Indoor pool and hot tub came in handy with the kids. Staff very friendly and the breakfast was great. Would stay again for sure..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#13 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing