We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites, Pensacola”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed in a suite with two queen beds, with the bedroom area separate from the living room area. It had a nice sized fridge & microwave, two televisions, and two huge closets. I was very surprised by the size of the suite. It also had a queen size sofa bed in the living area, so we were able to fit 4 adults & two small children. We brought along a playpen, and there was still plenty of room to spare, where most hotels would be cramped. The room was not vacuumed very well, as I found pieces of candy and wrappers along the edges of the wall. Other than that, this was a great place to stay & great value for the price. Very friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

All was well done, reservation, greeated nicely at the front desk, room was clean and smelled clean, was a one night stay on our way to Orlando, my kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was a bit short of some goodies,but hey cant have all in one night stay, all good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was close to the freeway and very clean, it was also about 20 minutes to the beaches. The drive to the beaches through town were a little iffy but we had no problems. The breakfast was a disappointment and did not even come close to being what was shown on the website. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank suzyqtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Didnt have any issues, we stayed awhile. Housecleaner was nice.. breakfast was normal Country Inn & Suites fare. Similar style to most in this chain. Not far to beach & food, markets. Helpful staff. Pool was fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was charged over $400. for a one night stay in your hotel. The best rate on your web site is $199 for your most expensive room. It appears you are price gouging when the surrounding hotels rooms are full. The room was clean and I felt safe, but the over pricing left a bad feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank 204fergusg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything about this place was great. The Room, The bed, The staff, The Free Breakfast, The Location, Everything! Easy access right of the freeway. The Room was big, Clean, and Comfortable. This should be the standard for every hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdsport31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First off to me...the most important thing is it was VERY CLEAN....the beds were comfortable and we felt safe there. They had a small exercise room and a couple of computers (they were slow) but still computer with printer if you needed it. The staff was very friendly and a breakfast where you can make waffles, fruit, Danishes , bagels, oatmeal, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. the pool (indoor) was a little too warm especially since room not air conditioned and the hot tub had a lot of chlorine...but prob a better too much than not enough. They did charge us for room before we got there but it said that on their website very clearly. If you cancelled in time they would credit it. We got one of the suites so their was a room with beds and tv that had its own door, and a living room with a pull out sofa bed and a tv so that the kids could have their own space and a bathroom between. Also had mini fridge and microwave. and since we were traveling with my daughters friend it gave us more private changing areas. I would stay there again if I was in area. All staff we came in contact with were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank momofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8713 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#13 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £66 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Pensacola West, FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing