We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stop on a Long Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick Stop on a Long Trip”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We actually stayed on the way to St. Augustine and on the way back. We missed the first breakfast purposefully because we chose to stay late. On the way back, we went down about 30 minutes before breakfast was over and it just really didn't look all that appetizing. I prefer a cooked to order breakfast even if it has limited choices. However, that is the only "complaint" I would have about our stay. Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    72
    36
    18
    22
See reviews for
138
46
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the Country Inn for two weeks on a business assignment. Overall I was very pleased with the room, location and staff. I especially liked the water pressure and immediate hot water.
The only trouble I encountered was when I needed to do laundry. On one occasion the soap dispenser was empty in one chamber and soap boxes were stuck in the other. When I sought help at the front desk, I was given a dollar back and was told, "I'll call the guy", which was of little help to me at that moment. So I went in search of a stick to un-jam my box of soap. When I arrived at the laundry room there were two young ladies from housekeeping already there to help. They had overheard my conversation with the front desk clerk and took action. I just love good customer service. The next week I again went to the front desk for laundry quarters. The same clerk (A lady with glasses which I cannot name), informed me she did not have quarters and advised me to go to the corner mini-market which I did. Upon my return I found the soap dispenser in the same condition: Out of Order. I was furious the clerk was so uninformed of her hotel's status. This meant another trip to the market to buy detergent.
It's a shame when one individual ruins a hotel's perfect score which would have been the case because everyone else was great. Especially the housekeeping department! They were all so nice and considerate. I never walked by them without receiving a greeting of some sort. Great job ladies!
Do not hesitate to stay at the Country Inn Suites... Just be sure to bring your own soap!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

All was good except the room temp, our room was not very cool. The staff was great, the room & hotel was very clean. We had a great time . We did not use the pool or the fitness center. Our main purpose for this stay was just to sleep & change beofe & after the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed in a suite with two queen beds, with the bedroom area separate from the living room area. It had a nice sized fridge & microwave, two televisions, and two huge closets. I was very surprised by the size of the suite. It also had a queen size sofa bed in the living area, so we were able to fit 4 adults & two small children. We brought along a playpen, and there was still plenty of room to spare, where most hotels would be cramped. The room was not vacuumed very well, as I found pieces of candy and wrappers along the edges of the wall. Other than that, this was a great place to stay & great value for the price. Very friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

All was well done, reservation, greeated nicely at the front desk, room was clean and smelled clean, was a one night stay on our way to Orlando, my kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was a bit short of some goodies,but hey cant have all in one night stay, all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was close to the freeway and very clean, it was also about 20 minutes to the beaches. The drive to the beaches through town were a little iffy but we had no problems. The breakfast was a disappointment and did not even come close to being what was shown on the website. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank suzyqtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Didnt have any issues, we stayed awhile. Housecleaner was nice.. breakfast was normal Country Inn & Suites fare. Similar style to most in this chain. Not far to beach & food, markets. Helpful staff. Pool was fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#13 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing