We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of New World Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New World Inn
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in June for two nights, on our way to New Orleans. We did not book and by chance there was a free room. The rooms are really nice and clean, staff is very friendly and the hotel is near restaurant and shops. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiorgiaDm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    11
    9
    18
See reviews for
18
36
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for a reunion. Other than the location, I can say nothing positive about the place. The building has been restored fairly well but it is not well cleaned . Mthe floors in our room were not vacuumed during our two night stay, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and stained, the blinds I the room were not fitted correctly so the hot afternoon sun made the room very hot, and air conditioning was ineffective. Each room had a dehumidifier--which indicates ineffective AC. Hoever, all of this pales compared to the horrible customer service offered. From the front desk personnel to the cleaning staff, all were clearly not interested in the customer's comfort. Even the bartender complained that " he wasn't making any money from this crowd".

Ditto to Teresa h and Brett1011

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmc0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans area
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location was very good, there were a few other things that were a bit less than normal. I arrived in the rain, there was not place to unload under a overhang. The main source of revenue is a banquet facility, they were having a wedding on this day and it was very noisy that night. I was up at 2:30 call the front dest to ask them to tell room next door to pipe down. Overall not bad but beware of the wedding and functions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was the WORST hotel stay experience I've had in a lonnng time! The first room had a "foam" toilet seat that was CRACKED! Talk about UNSANITARY! Then...the website is a total misrepresentation...there is NO RESTAURANT...it's closed...and there's NO FOOD/DRINKS Anywhere on site...PLEASE don't go there for anything...the one night i stayed was very uncomfortable...to add to my frustration, i was met the next morning by a bug in the bathroom, half the size of my shoe!!! Horrible!!! HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were visiting Pensacola for a few days and just needed a base of operations. Intending to be out boating etc. all day, we did not opt for the more expensive accommodations at the beach. This hotel had a great, central location and appeared to offer some charm. Overall, it is a nice, if not slightly basic, place to stay when you just need somewhere to sleep at night. However (and this is a BIG however), the staff is terrible. They do not attempt to make you feel welcome and act as if you are simply an inconvenience. For example, they are too busy texting and surfing the internet to even look up when you enter the inn or come out to the lobby in the morning. Someone below referred to them as "minimum wage morons". While I do not like to resort to mean-spirited insults, I can very much sympathize with that reviewer's comment. In short, I would recommend staying somewhere else in Pensacola.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This "Boutique Hotel" is a good place to stay if you have no interest in a clean environment. We stayed in room 13 and the carpets were fifthy. The bathroom has rust stains in the very old tub. The lighting in the room is very dark and the TV was from the 1980s. The second night of our stay we used the extra blankets provided in our room and woke the next AM with bites that were from bugs. The hotel is generally dirty. There has been no investment in the facility for years. If you have any need for a clean well kept environment please by pass this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2011

What a wonderful night we spent at the New World Inn!! Our room was beautifully furnished and soooooo quiet!! Had a really personal feel! Had dinner at the restaurant and what a wonderful meal!! Was delicious and beautifully presented!! The chef, Nick Farkas, does a fantastic job with the food! Located really close to the restored downtown area, and a short drive to Penscola Beach! Would recommend this place for a restful stay, good food, and located close to everything!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.8 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Inn

Property: New World Inn
Address: 600 S Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-5934 (Formerly New World Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New World Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on "One of the 10 Best Streets in America" (APA), this cozy boutique hotel is nestled on Palafox Street, just steps from the water, museums, top restaurants, and an incredible Saturday Farmer's Market, with Pensacola's Historic District a short 3 blocks away. On top of its incredible location, The New World Inn features 15 uniquely decorated rooms in a beautiful historic building, including 3 extended stay rooms equipped with refrigerator and microwave (also available upon request for all rooms.) New beds and fluffy pillows compliment the setting in a quiet atmosphere, making it a home away from home. Reservations include complimentary wireless internet, cable television, free continental breakfast, free parking, and access to our business center. With the friendliest service, New World Inn is just the place you've been looking for in Pensacola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your New World Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Hotel Pensacola
New World Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing