We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love t his place! been more than once and will stay again!”
Review of New World Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New World Inn
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Carrollton Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love t his place! been more than once and will stay again!”
Reviewed 27 December 2006

I love this Inn. It is simple and the staff is VERY accomodating.
I will stay again and again and again!
Eileen

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff/price. They sold me on the Inn.
  • Disliked — The location.
  • Tips/Secrets — This little Inn is a simple Inn. If you are looking for a more upscale hotel with a higher price go some where else
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank trumane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    11
    9
    18
See reviews for
18
36
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2006

I stayed two nights in the Juan Gonzalez room. Very quiet with nice beds. Carpet was a little stained. Not all rooms have high ceilings, mine was slanted. The staff was heplful and friendly. Breakfast was included. Many pictures on the walls of the lobby of celebs who have stayed there(all from the 70's and 80's). Overall I would recommend this place For a short stay if you want to try something different. Located one block from The Fish House which is the best seafood place in Pensacola.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimgray99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2006

New World is a quaint, historical and well placed Hotel. I would recommend it if you need to stay downtown. However, we did have an issue with our room. There was no air conditioning when we arrived at 5:30 p.m. and the hotel staff knew of the issue at 3:30. She made no call to the maintenance person until we complained. Then the first reaction was to try to find us a room in another hotel (we declined the motel 8). Then the maintenance person came, and just spun the fan and considered it fixed. they would not give us the unoccupied room across the hall. Then we returned and there was no power because the maintenance man left the breaker off. At that point tthey finally gave us the room (after 8:00 p.m.) This completely ruined our arrival plans. We noted a temporary A/C in the room the next day.

Great place, but the staff is a bit dizzy. When we asked another desk clerk directions to the Navy Air Museum she never heard of it and gave us a small city map. She was too busy cruising the web so I got her to google the museum and suggested she go to it herself someday.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JFLEMIN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Coast, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2006

I almost hate to write this review in case everyone finds out about the hidden jewel of downtown Pensacola.

14 lovely rooms each decorated differently. Hidden in the heart of Downtown, 1 block from Palafox marina. Our room had a view of the bay and all the fine yachts at the marina.

Staff was execptional-very very nice!
Room was very clean, new carpets, beautiful bedspread, extra pillows in the room.

There is no swimming pool which to me is great so that way not many children will be there-making it a great place to relax.

I am very picky about where I sleep, I take my Lysol with me when I have to stay overnight somewhere, and here I did not have to use it.

I will totally recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LuigisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.8 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Inn

Property: New World Inn
Address: 600 S Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-5934 (Formerly New World Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New World Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on "One of the 10 Best Streets in America" (APA), this cozy boutique hotel is nestled on Palafox Street, just steps from the water, museums, top restaurants, and an incredible Saturday Farmer's Market, with Pensacola's Historic District a short 3 blocks away. On top of its incredible location, The New World Inn features 15 uniquely decorated rooms in a beautiful historic building, including 3 extended stay rooms equipped with refrigerator and microwave (also available upon request for all rooms.) New beds and fluffy pillows compliment the setting in a quiet atmosphere, making it a home away from home. Reservations include complimentary wireless internet, cable television, free continental breakfast, free parking, and access to our business center. With the friendliest service, New World Inn is just the place you've been looking for in Pensacola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your New World Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Hotel Pensacola
New World Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing