We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“[ Gracious Getaway in the Gulf ]”
Review of Lee House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lee House
Ranked #3 of 4 Pensacola B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“[ Gracious Getaway in the Gulf ]”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After reading wonderful reviews online, my fiancé and I planned a brief getaway at Lee House to celebrate his 40th birthday. With 4 days on our hands, we anticipated spending some time at the beach and finding a nice place to rest but after arrival and relaxing into the graceful elegance, we found no need to leave the comfort and deliciousness of Lee House. The only reasons we sauntered out was for casual walks in Downtown Pensacola and the historic village surrounding the Inn, or for meals in the area's wonderful restaurants.

Each of our days began with the most generous and sumptuous of breakfasts accompanied by our friendly and sweet Hostess, Norma Murray. She shared warm and genuine conversation that truly made us feel as if we were guests in her home, sharing a meal. The breakfasts were bountiful, delicious, and made with such love and care! Our room and all the public areas were beautifully appointed and expertly designed. Our afternoons were usually spent romantically relaxing on the balcony, sipping wine, and enjoying the Summer comfort of cool Gulf breezes.

When it came the day of my fiancé's birthday, Norma even surprised us with a lovely sour cream cake that she made exclusively for the occasion! We were so very touched and grateful by all the quaint and sweet details of our time at Lee House that now that we are back home, we miss the tantalizing breakfasts, warm conversation, and are yearning for a return.

In essence, we found the Inn [and our host] beautiful, gracious, and surrendered to enjoying a few lazy days of pleasantries and restful indulgences that our spirits sorely needed. Our visit was a balm for the senses, and we highly recommend time at Lee House [and with Norma Murray] to experience the kind of hospitable details that converge into a sweet memory for those seeking a respite from the outside world.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AutumnRain5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
33
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. Great location. Enjoyed walking to the local sites and food and drink. Breakfast was great and the house is beautiful. We had wonderful evenings on the large porch as well.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

4 nights of absolute comfort! This B&B represents the finest in furnishings from the keyless entry codes to the beautiful and comfortable gathering spaces to the linens in the rooms to the luxurious veranda and best of all the genuine hospitality provided by Norma!

Room Tip: the website does an excellent job showing the various rooms. Pictures do not do it justice so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here for one night and loved it. Lee House is in the historic district of Pensacola so there is lots to see and do right nearby. The house is beautiful, the communal areas are immaculate and beautifully designed. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite as a team of lawyers using the B&B during a big trial had extended their stay, and we were so glad the room we booked was no longer available because the room we were given was amazing! Huge jacuzzi tub and huge bed. The host, Norma, was lovely and so interesting to talk to about the history of the house and the area. I cannot recommend this place enough! It was at the top of our budget but I think was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I rented the venue and all 8 rooms for our wedding at the end of December. Norma and her staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful!! My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon room (Suite 8) and we put our family members in the other 7 rooms. Everyone was thrilled with their beautiful rooms and huge bathrooms! I especially loved relaxing in the garden tub in our suite at the end of the night.
I couldn't be happier with our experience at the Lee House!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rapunzl129_Manda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Top notch B&B with many hospitable touches that distinguish it as destination if you are anywhere near this area. You will not be disappointed by the rooms, comfort, casual but inviting common spaces, breakfast nor hospitality of Norma. Exceptional !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkatjarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I can't think of enough good things to say about the Lee House. I'm a rather picky traveler with high expectations, but they more than exceeded all of them. Norma is an amazing hostess with that rare gift for both easy conversation and sensing when it's time to elegantly wrap it up. The Lee House is her baby and her good taste permeates everything from the decor to the luxurious touches throughout. They have a great website that answers a lot of questions, so I'll just fill in little tidbits here and there.

The linens must be experienced to be believed. I know, I know, how exciting can sheets really be, right? Well, slip into one of these beds and you'll be a believer. Unfortunately, if you want to go to Pandora's store and buy some to take home, be prepared for massive sticker shock as these linens run high into the thousands just for one bed.

Our room overall was spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings and a modern television. The bathroom was huge with a large soaking tub and walk-in shower that felt a lot like the Waldorf in NYC. Everything was immaculately clean and we felt immediately at home here. There are also a couple guest refrigerators around the house that are well stocked with complimentary non-alcoholic beverages.

The location is excellent and you're about 5-10 minutes walk from many great restaurants, galleries, nightlife, etc. The Lee House also has bicycles you can borrow though we never had time to take them up on this.

Breakfast was amazing as is evident from the other reviews. I would like to add that we were late risers, but Norma made up everything fresh for us even though other guests had eaten much earlier.

There is one drawback you should be aware of: this place is popular and can be booked well in advance especially in wedding season. Weekdays are not as bad, but weekends can fill up early so plan ahead. We liked it so much we wanted to extend our stay by a few days but they were completely sold out. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in town though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#27 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee House

Property: Lee House
Address: 400 Bayfront Pkwy, Pensacola, FL 32502-6158
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lee House is located in the Historic District of downtown Pensacola. Lee House is adjacent to Seville Square and Fountain Park, where locals gather for outdoor concerts, art shows, and regional festivals. Enjoy a short walk to fine restaurants, browse at unique, local shops, and experience the history of America's oldest settlement in the Historic Village. Come, relax, and enjoy the Southern hospitality that is Lee House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee House Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing