We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I've stayed here in the past and had a great stay then as well. Beds comfortable. Room clean. Had a king bed but didn't have a fridge or as I've had in the past. Since I was only staying one night, I was okay with that. Easy to get to, but depending on traffic, it can be a little tricky to get back out of there. No problems with staff and they've always been helpful.

Room Tip: Long hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    131
    47
    30
    28
See reviews for
131
82
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was very pleased with the value and the quality of the hotel. The desk clerk was so helpful and the cleaning staff always went above and beyond.

I have terrible allergies and am very sensitive to smells and I was delighted with my room. I loved that I could open a sliding glass door to a beautiful courtyard. Bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows and comforter.

The hot buffet was not working while I was there but the cold selections for breakfast were just fine.

I visit UWF often and I will definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The beds were comfortable, and the room was well equipped with small refrigerator and small microwave as well as a hairdryer. There was a computer available for printing boarding passes, etc. Breakfast was complimentary and the Wall Street Journal was available at no charge on weekdays. The staff was always pleasant and accommodating. Weekly rates are good, especially of you are a choice hotel member. This is not the ritz but it had everything I needed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HWB4731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have stayed at this location two times now and have been pleased in both instances. Rooms were clean and fairly well appointed. I think that this hotel has had renovation recently. Door keys are "touch" type, not the slide in/slide out that seem very inconsistent. The front desk staff were very nice and responsive. Across the street, there is a DQ and walkway along the water's edge, which is quite nice. No noise at all, though the hotel is right off the expressway (I-10). I will be staying here again in the future if the pricing remains the same.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I booked this hotel last minute on priceline for about $70 including taxes. The parking lot is dark and the only thing your close to is a gas station across the street. I only needed the room to sleep overnight so in no way was I expecting Ritz-Carlton.
The sheets were not fresh on either bed. I called front desk and he told me I could go up there and get them. I went up and got them and realized he gave me a stack of pillow cases. I called back and had to go up again. He seem to be occupied hanging out with the scary looking guys in the lounge. I just can't believe the sheets aren't fresh, hope I don't wake up sick!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernbelle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We spent one night in this hotel on our way west. One the positive side, the reservation was correct, the front desk staff was efficient and friendly, the non-smoking room was clean and quiet, without odor. Several of the lightbulbs in the room were burned out, but a call to the desk got them replaced quickly. On the minus side, the corridor outside our room had the smoke odor, but the room was okay. Overall the building/room interior looks "well worn", but not run-down. The exterior looks fine. Didn't checkout the pool or breakfast. For the price, we were satisfied, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohzonejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

nice staff, big clean room, great breakfast bar, clean pool, good price and the hallways smelled fresh. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you so much for your positive review of our newly renovated hotel! We do hope to have you back again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing