We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place - GREATService”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place - GREATService”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here 2 years in a row. Standard rooms - Clean and quiet. Nice breakfast area and full assortment of food.
Staff is VERY friendly and accomadating. Michael really works to make you stay a pleasant one- does a great job. Location is ideal -- just off of I-10 and for a change you can ride Scenic Hwy along the bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We love our regulars! Thanks for staying with us year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    131
    47
    30
    28
See reviews for
131
82
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Booked a last minute stay at the Quality Inn in Pensacola as a friend and I were looking to get out of Panama City for the evening.

My stay was from 4.20 - 4.21.

Room 137. We checked in, and dealt with the most pleasant check-in staff, who were making jokes with us and telling us where the closest bars were (and if you've read any of my other reviews, you know that is a major plus!). Turns out there is a little bar on site, and the staff gave us each a BOGO coupon for the drinks there.

Got to the room, and it was standard, mini-fridge, two beds. Nice bathroom. Convenient little patio right through the sliding glass door. That was also a plus.

Got to the lounge to start out, as we had planned on going down the road to an Irish Pub shortly after. We ended up getting wrapped up in a few games of pool and just stayed at the hotel to drink.

AWESOME bartender, her name was Denalyn. Very friendly, funny and got my buddy sick the next morning from the strong drinks. Nothing wrong with that.

Slept in just a little too long for the free breakfast, but was able to still enjoy some coffee in the breakfast area after it had closed down.

There's a convenience store right across the street which is nice, too.

Very convenient to I-10, right on scenic and you can see the bay from the front of the hotel.

Always been a fan of the Quality chain, and will continue to be. If I ever do a one-night in Pensacola again, this will be my first choice, no doubt.

Room Tip: Room 137 was facing opposite Scenic, so I imagine it may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
What a wonderful review! We're so glad we could capture your loyalty for our hotel chain in the Pensacola area. We agree that Denalyn is a fantastic bartender with a "make you wanna stay a little longer" personality. Come see us again real soon so you can get "wrapped up" in our hospitality once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Big thanks to Ashley, Justin and Michael at the front desk. To Wade for helping me sort out transportation issues. To Laura, congratulations lady... Trevor is a lucky little boy and he will figure it out soon enough ;) See you all next time, thank you for making me feel so welcome :) it has truly been a pleasure doing business with you. I think I want to buy stocks in this hotel chain now! Signing me up for the rewards program was a great start in any case.... Good luck and have a great summer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our wonderful staff! We hope to have you back here soon to revisit the great visit you had this past time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataligh1234
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel looks like it has been recently remodeled and the rooms were very clean and spacious. We had a room overlooking the pool which was nice. I was worried that because we were facing the pool it would be loud but it was quite the opposite. Breakfast was awesome and the attendant was very responsive to people’s needs. I will be staying here again when back in Pensacola.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The rooms overlooking the pool are very relaxing with such great view. We also love hearing about our fantastic staff and will pass the message along to her. We're excited about your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here the weekend of March 22, 2013. Our stay was very pleasant. The people at the front desk were friendly and attentive. The room was clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. The furniture, carpet, sink counter, and shower walls all looked pretty new. The flat screen TV had good picture quality, and received a good selection of channels. (We didn't spend a lot of time watching TV, but it had all of the local channels, at least 50 or 60 cable channels which I believe included HBO.) The hotel was full. Several groups were staying there, including a traveling minor league hockey team, and what appeared to be at least one or two church or school groups. However, there were never any noises that disturbed us in the room. The breakfast buffet was good. It was very busy, but they kept it pretty well stocked with scrambled eggs, sausage links, grits, biscuits, and gravy. It also had the standard make your own waffle station. I thought it was above average compared to other free hotel breakfasts I've had. There was adequate seating for the number of guests there.

When we checked in, we were given a buy one get one free coupon for the lounge. We went down there shortly after check in, and it's not bad for a hotel lounge. The bartender was really friendly. We weren't there after dark, so I don't know what it's like when it gets busy, but I suspect the service is probably good, then, too.

This building has been around at least 30 years, but they've done a great job of freshening the place up. Service was really good. At $73 per night, I felt like I got really good value. We will more than likely stay there again on future trips to the Pensacola area.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room facing the parking lot. Occasionally, you could faintly hear footsteps ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wiffleballhelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
What an excellent and descriptive review! We appreciate every word you have taken the time to share with us. We love our busy season and look forward to a full hotel every chance we get. Thank you so much for your kind words and promise to return. We look forward to treating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have stayed here several times and we are never disappointed. The rooms are clean, rates are affordable, front desk was friendly, breakfast is good and I like the lounge. It was not dark and dingy. Laura was very attentive and served great Cosmos with an awesome personality!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamV1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
As much as you enjoy returning, we enjoy having you as our guest! Our Cliffhanger Lounge is a really great addition to our hotel. Having a nice drink at the end of the day or just listening to the jukebox or socializing with our bartender is something to look forward to. We will pass on the great compliment to Laura as we definitely agree she is top notch when it comes to service and personality. We're so glad she could add to your experience and be another reason for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Finally, a ChoiceHotel that lives up to its reputation. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the property was well maintained, and the location is great - right on the water (even though we didn't know until the next morning how close we were!). Every room even has a balcony - totally unexpected for a hotel in this price range. Room was clean and breakfast was yummy with a large selection. Only complaint is that there is no elevator, so the luggage cart was sort of a moot point. Would return if ever in Pensacola again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage since there's no elevator :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
We're so glad that you chose to stay with us! Happy guest are one of the greatest deals we get. Our view of the bay outside our lobby really does add to the breakfast experience the next morning.....especially if it's a surprise for you! Elevators would be a great addition to our venue. We agree that you should request to be downstairs if the easier access is important to you. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing