We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The whole place was very clean. The employees are very nice and helpful. It is quiet and relaxing. I had a nice time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shainarinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Such a great, simple review! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    130
    46
    27
    27
See reviews for
127
81
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Undercover Boss would have a nightmare seeing this motel. We checked into our room on 5/24. The bathroom tile was so nasty that my wife wouldn’t even walk on it. Our comforter was dirty, and the faucet on the sink was loose, and about to fall off. We notified the front desk clerk, and she got out a pen and paper, and said “OK let me right it down” NOT EVEN AN APPOLOGY!!!!
The next morning the bathroom floor was mopped, but it didn’t do much good, but we did have a clean comforter. We checked out on 5/27, and the faucet was never fixed. The breakfast buffet was run by a grouchy woman that never smiled, and seemed to hate her job. The grits pan was empty one morning, and when I asked for more, she snapped back “No more grits today”. No even an apology or a smile. She has the demeanor of a prison guard.
As far as the appearance of the motel, the courtyard by the pool looks like the yard of an abandoned foreclosure house with high weeds and mostly dirt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
We would definitely like to apologize for the condition of your bathroom. We agree...the pictures you took are awful and have been shown to our groundskeeper and housekeeping supervisor. Please, always ask for a manager if conditions or treatment is not to your standards. Our guest are our top priority and the way our facility is presented, in order to maintain comfort and safety, is in keeping with that same thought. Once again, our apologies for not noticing sooner. We hope to have you back in order to show you this is not what we consider inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

It's named Quality and for once most things are quality. The structure is not new, but easily compensated with a nice staff and an inner court yard with a pool. The reception area is so spacious that I wondered whether that was economical?

You are not allowed to bring beverages to the pool, - I can understand glassware, but as long as 90% of the swimmers are known to pee in the pool, I would be less worried about other liquid stuff. Alcohol could be a no-no but there are tables on the outside of the fence where you may drink, eat and twist ad shout" in the not so late hours?

Our room #106 opened directly to the pool area on the first floor. Some of the rooms on the 2nd floor have balcony, but no chairs or table. The room is equipped with a fridge, micro oven and flat screen TV. There are laundry options. The room was large enough to accommodate both us and our many suitcases.

I have rated cleanliness with a terrible as we found two hairpins on the floor. My wife does not use hairpins so they must have belonged to a previous occupant.

The Internet is so fast that it is beyond high-speed, almost like “in the blink of an eye ”. I logged the rate between 350-640 K bit/s in upload of photos and that is as fast as the one I have at home. With a camera taking 24MB pictures, this matters, much as “size matters” in Texas! In the morning the router had to be restarted. As that is located quite far from the reception, rebooting is “not done in a jiffy” if the right person is not in place. 1 hour later “my lifeline to the world” was back, but on a single bit by bit transfer rate. That router should be discarded!

Security is unsurpassed anywhere under the Choice umbrella. If you enter the room and the door does not close properly, an alarm goes off. There is absolutely no way a break-in on the first floor could be accomplished without waking up half the block.

The fitness room was spacious and there were both towels, water fountain and wet swipes. Brilliant! Some “brute” had previously opened the door of entry quite forcefully, so a wall “is under repair”. The light switch is “movement operated” and the treadmill is too far away. The room gets dark until you approach the light switch! The treadmill too seems to be time operated too and has to be restated once in a while.

The breakfast room is part of the lobby. There was no cheese, but the hot meal was delicious with small sausages, - real ones, - not the hamburger imitations! There were plenty of vacant tables. The attendant had to double as a receptionist and assistant in the breakfast room, which might be stressful and bring temper to the surface.

I lost my phone, but the staff was very helpful. I called it and asked them to send it to me. My first mobile in 1983 was the size of small suitcase, weighed 12 pounds and was not easily "lost"!

Would i stay here again? Definitely! It was probably the best breakfast ever in the Choice chain, that is except the one “just off the strip” in the hotel in Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
We appreciate your descriptive review! It seems that you enjoyed a great, relaxing stay! I would like to sincerely apologize about the finding of hairpins on the floor. This matter has been brought to the attention of our housekeeping coordinator. We're so happy to hear that you got to experience each of our amenities and rate them. Also, we did mail back your phone and hope it finds you well. We know how important a guests' belongings are and how getting them back in a timely matter can be of utmost importance! We hope to see you both again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

After a bit of stress in finding somewhere to stay after a long day on the road, this hotel really hit the spot. Front desk were lovely and friendly, the rate was incredibly well priced and the room very comfortable. Large and modern, comfy bed, internal doors, good parking, late check out (12pm) and just off the I-10 makes this a fantastic spot to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We're so glad we could be the "relief" in your day. Our noon checkout seems to be a hit with all the guest needing that extra bit of relaxation time. Hopefully we'll get to have you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here 2 years in a row. Standard rooms - Clean and quiet. Nice breakfast area and full assortment of food.
Staff is VERY friendly and accomadating. Michael really works to make you stay a pleasant one- does a great job. Location is ideal -- just off of I-10 and for a change you can ride Scenic Hwy along the bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We love our regulars! Thanks for staying with us year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Booked a last minute stay at the Quality Inn in Pensacola as a friend and I were looking to get out of Panama City for the evening.

My stay was from 4.20 - 4.21.

Room 137. We checked in, and dealt with the most pleasant check-in staff, who were making jokes with us and telling us where the closest bars were (and if you've read any of my other reviews, you know that is a major plus!). Turns out there is a little bar on site, and the staff gave us each a BOGO coupon for the drinks there.

Got to the room, and it was standard, mini-fridge, two beds. Nice bathroom. Convenient little patio right through the sliding glass door. That was also a plus.

Got to the lounge to start out, as we had planned on going down the road to an Irish Pub shortly after. We ended up getting wrapped up in a few games of pool and just stayed at the hotel to drink.

AWESOME bartender, her name was Denalyn. Very friendly, funny and got my buddy sick the next morning from the strong drinks. Nothing wrong with that.

Slept in just a little too long for the free breakfast, but was able to still enjoy some coffee in the breakfast area after it had closed down.

There's a convenience store right across the street which is nice, too.

Very convenient to I-10, right on scenic and you can see the bay from the front of the hotel.

Always been a fan of the Quality chain, and will continue to be. If I ever do a one-night in Pensacola again, this will be my first choice, no doubt.

Room Tip: Room 137 was facing opposite Scenic, so I imagine it may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
What a wonderful review! We're so glad we could capture your loyalty for our hotel chain in the Pensacola area. We agree that Denalyn is a fantastic bartender with a "make you wanna stay a little longer" personality. Come see us again real soon so you can get "wrapped up" in our hospitality once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Big thanks to Ashley, Justin and Michael at the front desk. To Wade for helping me sort out transportation issues. To Laura, congratulations lady... Trevor is a lucky little boy and he will figure it out soon enough ;) See you all next time, thank you for making me feel so welcome :) it has truly been a pleasure doing business with you. I think I want to buy stocks in this hotel chain now! Signing me up for the rewards program was a great start in any case.... Good luck and have a great summer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our wonderful staff! We hope to have you back here soon to revisit the great visit you had this past time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing