We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Fantastic services. Great help in recommending restaurants and providing directions. Beautiful grounds. Staff awesome!!! 10 minutes scenic route to Gulf. Just an overall nice location. Straight across from Dairy Queen!!!

Showles Family
Lucedale, MS

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RShowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We love being your personal Concierge! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed at this Quality Inn many times, and haven't had a bad stay yet. Management is friendly, the rooms are clean and a good size, and the bathrooms are fairly up-to-date. The hotel is definitely an older one, but it is well-taken care of. The hot breakfast buffet is decent, though nothing to rave about. My only complaint is that the price has been steadily going up, so I may need to start looking elsewhere.
BTW...it is convenient to Pensacola, Pace, and Milton because of it's location right off the interstate. (Only about 1/2 mile from the border of Escambia and Santa Rosa counties.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishfan9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

We appreciate your feedback that will help us provide better results for our guest. Our rates increase and decrease throughout the year based on season and availability. Slower times, such as winter, will provide you with the best possible value throughout the year. We love making our guest feel at home and providing you with the best service possible. We're glad we could make your stay great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hotel is in need of a major renovation. Carpet and finishes were dated & worn. Bathroom grout was disgusting. TV was at least 10 years old. Free breakfast that was scheduled to last until 9 am was out of most items by 8:40.
Front desk staff was pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We do apologize that the room you received seemed outdated. We are working to renovate all the rooms, one by one. Flat screens are being put into the remaining rooms as we speak. Breakfast should be fully stocked up until 9am and if it runs out or low then always let the front desk know so we can make sure to have that taken care of. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I arrived at 2AM with no reservation. Ashley, the night person is a gem. She went over and above to help me get a room where I wanted.
Great water pressure. The bed was more comfortable than my own. I want one of those comforters! King size!
I loved the waffles for breakfast with egg and sausage. There was Lots of fruit, juice, cereal, muffuns and other goodies. Great coffee in room and at breakfast.
Only con is tile grout in bath needs attention.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Ashley is a great member of our Quality Inn family! We've let her know of your amazing review of her great personal attributes. We agree that our comforters are top of the line in comfort! Please come back soon and enjoy that same quality of sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great stay and very affordable excellent breakfast makes the price even better overall nice rooms bathtub could use update but very functional this is my 2nd stay and have been pleased with both. Location is OK for business or vacation about 15 miles from beach which is great for me because I like to site see.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swilson29422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We're so glad you have decided to make this your regular hotel! There are so many great sites to see in this area. The beautiful beach is just one of them! We can't wait to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The whole place was very clean. The employees are very nice and helpful. It is quiet and relaxing. I had a nice time!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shainarinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Such a great, simple review! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Undercover Boss would have a nightmare seeing this motel. We checked into our room on 5/24. The bathroom tile was so nasty that my wife wouldn’t even walk on it. Our comforter was dirty, and the faucet on the sink was loose, and about to fall off. We notified the front desk clerk, and she got out a pen and paper, and said “OK let me right it down” NOT EVEN AN APPOLOGY!!!!
The next morning the bathroom floor was mopped, but it didn’t do much good, but we did have a clean comforter. We checked out on 5/27, and the faucet was never fixed. The breakfast buffet was run by a grouchy woman that never smiled, and seemed to hate her job. The grits pan was empty one morning, and when I asked for more, she snapped back “No more grits today”. No even an apology or a smile. She has the demeanor of a prison guard.
As far as the appearance of the motel, the courtyard by the pool looks like the yard of an abandoned foreclosure house with high weeds and mostly dirt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We would definitely like to apologize for the condition of your bathroom. We agree...the pictures you took are awful and have been shown to our groundskeeper and housekeeping supervisor. Please, always ask for a manager if conditions or treatment is not to your standards. Our guest are our top priority and the way our facility is presented, in order to maintain comfort and safety, is in keeping with that same thought. Once again, our apologies for not noticing sooner. We hope to have you back in order to show you this is not what we consider inviting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 65 in Pensacola
165 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
227 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview

Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing