We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience, recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good experience, recommend!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Staff was great! Even looked some needed info up for me. Got me checked in early. Allowed me to park my motorcycle under the awning during a major rain. Breakfast was good, had gravy and biscuits, waffles, cereal, boiled eggs and pastries. They have a piano lounge, fitness center, pool and activity center. Right on the bay off I10

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking the pool and courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! The rain has been crazy here lately! Our last two days have been bright and beautiful though. Thank goodness! Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    131
    47
    30
    28
See reviews for
131
82
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is nowhere in comparison to the past Quality Inns I have stayed. When arriving on the property it appeared that people had been using the hotel as there resident as if it was an extended stay. They had plants on the balconies along with clothing hanging over the patio railing. When booking this hotel we were not informed that there were no elevators and we had family members that were unable to go up and down the stairs. The rooms had old musty smells to them. The sink in my room was not draining properly and therefore I had standing water in it. I informed the front desk on 3 occasions and it was not until I was getting ready to check out someone came to look at it. This hotel is far below the Quality Inn standards and what they charge for rooms you would expect better quality!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. We do not prevent guest from bringing their plants as they travel through, nor do we prevent them from hanging their clothes off the balconies. If either of these actions impose on other guest, then we do take care of the issue right away. We would also like to apologize about your sink not draining properly. I'm not personally sure if there was some miscommunication or if the issue was checked and not followed up on, but I do apologize for the matter not being taken care of immediately and to your standards. This is not a normal occurrence to have a maintenance issue overlooked and not resolved right away. These issues, as are all comments from guest, will be brought up with the staff right away so that we may progressively learn and grow with your thoughts to help. Thank you so much and we hope you'll give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Marianna, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

When booking a room you are not told that the hotel has no elevator service.
Unless your young and athletic the tight stairs required for second floor entrance
are a challenge with luggage. The room air is difficult to breath, a musky feeling environment.
I have stayed at other Quality Inns and find this one below Quality Inn standards.
Desk shift supervisor is rude and unprofessional. This hotel was rated a four star. The
score is too high for this noisy and unprofessional environment.

Room Tip: Better stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookg1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback on the matter. We do not have an elevator in place yet and gladly respond with this information when asked before arrival. We also cater to any special request with reservations, such as " a downstairs room preferred", when we are able to. We are very busy on the weekends during the summer and have lots of sports teams we cater to in order to fill our local sports complexes during the tournament seasons. Our lobby supplies a game room for the children and a separate bar area for the adults with jazz music by the very talented, Mr. Al Martin. Our hallways stay free and clear of any intrusive sounds as much as we can control and we quickly respond to any noise complaints. We fear that the interpretation of your front desk experience is due to you suggesting you would "sue them" for not having an elevator and having to plunge your own toilet. We would have liked to help you with your toilet but when the maintenance worker came to your room, he was quickly insulted and told you would handle it yourself. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and truly try to provide you with the best service possible. We hope that you do not pursue the charges you insisted towards our staff for not supplying the hotel with an elevator for you. We would like to apologize on behalf of the front desk supervisor in her response of defense towards you. Your comments will be noted and taken into full consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Bed was very comfy, room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately there was a lot of hotel riff-raff. One girl was yelling obscenities in the hallway. They have a bar there which was pretty cool. Mr. Al Martin played me happy birthday on the piano. Overall, it was a pretty good stay. I just wish the weather would have been nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
The weather is something Florida never gets the hang of! It's usually beautiful and warm, but I will agree that the rain has been pretty consistent lately. Hopefully this means lots of beautiful flowers to come. We're so glad Al Martin could sing you a special song and make you feel some birthday warmth. Come back again....leave the rain! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Fantastic services. Great help in recommending restaurants and providing directions. Beautiful grounds. Staff awesome!!! 10 minutes scenic route to Gulf. Just an overall nice location. Straight across from Dairy Queen!!!

Showles Family
Lucedale, MS

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RShowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We love being your personal Concierge! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed at this Quality Inn many times, and haven't had a bad stay yet. Management is friendly, the rooms are clean and a good size, and the bathrooms are fairly up-to-date. The hotel is definitely an older one, but it is well-taken care of. The hot breakfast buffet is decent, though nothing to rave about. My only complaint is that the price has been steadily going up, so I may need to start looking elsewhere.
BTW...it is convenient to Pensacola, Pace, and Milton because of it's location right off the interstate. (Only about 1/2 mile from the border of Escambia and Santa Rosa counties.)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishfan9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
We appreciate your feedback that will help us provide better results for our guest. Our rates increase and decrease throughout the year based on season and availability. Slower times, such as winter, will provide you with the best possible value throughout the year. We love making our guest feel at home and providing you with the best service possible. We're glad we could make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hotel is in need of a major renovation. Carpet and finishes were dated & worn. Bathroom grout was disgusting. TV was at least 10 years old. Free breakfast that was scheduled to last until 9 am was out of most items by 8:40.
Front desk staff was pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We do apologize that the room you received seemed outdated. We are working to renovate all the rooms, one by one. Flat screens are being put into the remaining rooms as we speak. Breakfast should be fully stocked up until 9am and if it runs out or low then always let the front desk know so we can make sure to have that taken care of. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing