We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and will probably do so again. They have remodeled some of the rooms. During our last stay there was live entertainment w/food. I can't remember the man's name but he was great. More hotels should do this. After a long day of "playing tourist" it was nice to hear him play the piano and have an evening dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experiences at this hotel with other travelers. We do have a very unique restaurant with Al Martin in the Piano Bar and Bistro; there is nothing he cannot play. We are also very happy you enjoyed one of Chef Allen’s delicious desserts.
Michael Bennett
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Location? Not great. You're about 35 min and a couple toll bridges from the beaches and attractions that you came to see. The rooms are merely average, more or less clean. Free breakfast is a farce to lure you into their overpriced restaurant. The dollar pool table was fun, pool was adequate. In retrospect, should have paid more and stayed somewhere a little nicer.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Most guest love our location and the beach is only 20 minutes away, unless you get caught in bad traffic, which can happen during the summer. There is only 1 toll bridge between the hotel and the beach and the cost is $1.00.
The Piano Bar Bistro just added a breakfast menu. We are very happy to be able to serve such a high quality breakfast for a very reasonable price. There is also a 10% off coupon available at the front desk.
The majority of our guests find this hotel a real value for all we offer and the superior staff we have. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.
Michael Bennett
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a last minute choice. Most of the hotels in the area were filled and I was happy to find a room. I stay in Choice Hotels quite often (12-18 times/yr). I overnight approx. 200 nights / yr..

This Choice Hotel location needs a thorough inspection by the chain's quality control dept..

1) The (B) stairwell had the smell of urine. (Not sure if it was animal or human, but it doesn't matter.)
2) No elevators
3) The hallways have a musty, dusty smell.
4) The room was very, very musty smelling also.
5) I pulled the filters out of the a/c unit, and they were black with dirt and mold. After a thorough cleaning in the hot tub water w/ shampoo, and running the a/c for a couple of hours, the room actually smells better. (or I have become used to it????)
6) After a couple of hours of work, I turned the TV on to find the signal in this room was all but non-existent. A snowy screen. (See attached pictures) (Removed the cable from the tv and wall, inspected and reinstalled. Not any better.)

For the money ($100+), you would be better off at a $45/ nt. hotel where they leave the front porch light on for you.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

First I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have a regular cleaning cycle for the A/C coils and filters, did you report the filter problem to front desk so the issue could be corrected? The hallways are shampooed on a regular schedule, as are the stairwells. We also want to apologize for the television problem, with your feedback we did isolate a problem cable and replace, now the reception is great in the rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you in the future,
Michael Bennett
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I wanted to write and say how much this hotel did to make our reunion enjoyable. We had family come in from all over and we were greeted and catered to really well. The rooms and common areas were large, updated and clean - not typically seen in the newer hotels. The food was pretty good, too. Thank you, Michael and staff.

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I just spent the weekend there for my bi yearly family reunion. Seeing the family was great but service there was even better. I probably won't wait two years for a weekend getaway there. Hats off to the staff who went above and beyond the call. If you're looking for a top notch chocolate chip cookie, check with Heidi.

Room Tip: All rooms were great my family was pretty much spread out no complaints from anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at your hotel in May! I worked for a hotel and I was most impressed with your hotel! Upon arrival your front desk agent was personable, friendly, and informative. The room was wonderful and extremely clean. The pool and landscaping were amazing. Breakfast was outstanding and your staff made sure that it was properly stocked. I enjoyed the view it was the best. In my opinion, this hotel is rated with 5 stars all the way. Thank you so very much for taking such good care of your establishment it shows all the way around!!!

Room Tip: A block away from the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willadean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Pretty nice hotel. We only stayed one night here, was just passing through. Can't complain about anything. Quite a few delivery food options in the area also, which is a plus. Would stay here again, but we are headed a little farther & to the beach. :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tlc_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 65 in Pensacola
165 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
227 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview

Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing