We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Stay.”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Ok so this is a renovated econolodge type hotel. They modernized the rooms with nice beds, renovated decor, and updated bathrooms. The price is about right for the location and value of the stay. The courtyard is very cool to look at. It does however retain a bit of the econolodge feel but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you Jayrod for taking time to sumit your review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Pensacola, and hope you visit us again. Mark Bodiford GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    123
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
62
153
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay for the most part. It was in a great location. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was good, but the didn't have very many options for protein. Just milk and cream cheese. We didn't participate in the happy hour so I can't comment on that. The room was nicely decorated. The bed wasn't uncomfortable, but it isn't something I would want to sleep in long term. The bathroom was interesting. It had a long tiled shower that was handicap accessible. It had no counter or storage space. The pocket door was difficult to operate. The refrigerator in the room has stored in a small cabinet and did not cool very well. The TV for the room was a 19 inch flat screen. Wasn't very conducive for family viewing. The worst part of the stay was the floors. They were filthy. In the first five minutes of being in our room barefooted the bottoms of our feet were black so we started wearing shoes. We notified the front desk of the issue. They offered us another room but we stayed where we were because we would be checking out soon. They did provide us a reduction in our room rate as compensation. We appreciated this jester. We would consider staying here again when were in Pensacola.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Bryant, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Please accept my personal apologies for issue with the carpet. Our carpets are all in rotation for shampooing every two weeks and our ground floor rooms more often as needed. Being an outside corridor hotel, this is an issue that we constantly work on. Please allow us to serve you again if you ever have the chance of visiting Pensacola.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times had our wedding block here and have never been disappointed not even in the slightest. Older hotel but renovated very nicely and real modern. Great customer service. Always very accommodating.

We even checked in at 11 am with making a reservation the night before.

Always recommending this place to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adamwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Adam, Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us and I'm very happy to know we meet and exceed your every need. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englefield Green
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great location for downtown Pensacola, and a 10 minute drive to the beach. Staff at check-in were really helpful, giving us ideas to do in the afternoon. Rooms were very large, huge beds with fridge, coffee maker, iron, iron board etc. There was a happy hour where you can mingle over a few complementary drinks and Justin the guy on reception really helped us out with restaurant recommendations and made us a reservation at the Fish House restaurant which we would recommend.

Breakfast is typical continental but staff remembered us from check-in and asked us about our day previously etc and it was a really friendly atmosphere in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Free wifi a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisedge1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Chris, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We really strive to make sure each and every guest at Sole' will have the same experience you had. Please share the word about us and do return for another visit.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semmes, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a great time on our stay this past weekend. Loved Happy Hour! We were able to walk to the show that we came to see because it was only two blocks away! That really made it worth it! The rooms were nice and clean, and Justin was super nice and friendly as well as all of the staff. We had the best time and will most definitely be back. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Linda, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and I'm very pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you also for mentioning Justin and the awsome staff we have here. Everyone at Sole' really strives to make each guest stay a pleasurable one. We sure hope we can have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the price and location. Check in was great and Mark was so helpful, he gave us all the necessary info with the exception of log on for the Internet, I over heard him tell another couple how to log on when they were checking in. The complimentary cocktail hour was appreciated, but we did not have breakfast there so I can't comment on that.

The rooms were trendy, but dark. The lighting came from the front windows but when the sun went down, half of the room was darker than the other half. The lamps were on the side of the room closest to the window so the closet and bathroom area did not have sufficient lighting. The bathroom was different, terrible lighting in the entire bathroom. The tile in the shower was dated and the black toilet and sink were different! The beds aren't comfortable or warm and the sheets weren't changed daily, there were dirt on my top sheet so I monitored it daily and the same top sheet remained throughout my stay. Out of fairness to house keeping, I never complained about the dirt being on the top sheet!
There is a train that comes through town at certain hours everyday, and the noise of the trains and the bells that ring from a nearby church will keep you from resting well if you are a light sleeper, which I am a very light sleeper when away from home. The door has a size able opening at the bottom of it so we had light from outside and cold air coming through each night, and we had the noise of being directly in front of the elevators.

Overall, I did like the closeness of the places to eat, bars and the World of Beer to the hotel, but I did not care for the noise from the train, church bells, and elevators, and vehicle traffic. I thought the overall cleanliness of the rooms could have been better. The complimentary happy hour, customer service and the prices per night were good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is very important that we receive feedback from our guests, both positive and not so positive. This helps us to continue making our guests experience a pleasent one and also helps us to make improvements where needed. I am very sorry to hear about the sheet with a spot on it . Please know that our linens are delivered fresh daily from an outside linen company and we make every effort to ensure no spots or stains are ever missed. Apparently we failed to catch this one so please accept my apology for that. Our general cleaning routine is not to change sheets every day on a guest room that is staying over for more than one night, but we will gladly change sheets everyday if requested.
The room you rented is in the middle of the building which is shaded by the elevator tower, which unfortunately does cause the room to be a little darker. We have placed more lighting in these rooms to try to brighten them up more. I'm sorry the lighting was not suffecient.
As far as the city noise goes, being an urban, downtown location, we will have some city noise from time to time, but not really to much we can do about this. We get very few complaints with this, but if someone is a lite sleeper, I'm sure this may cause some issue, and again all I can offer is an apology for this.
With all this being said, I hope overall your stay was enjoyable and please give us another opportunity to try to give you a much better stay if you are ever in the area again.
Mark Bodiford General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The last room available was the suite and were so glad to take it. Only spent $139 for the room and it was well worth it. It did have a kitchenette and a small "living" room with a nice tv. The bedroom was really nice with a comfortable and great sized bed. The bathroom was nice too with a walk in shower. The service was excellent and they super friendly. I don't remember seeing a swimming pool, but then again, I didn't look for one. Best of all, the bars, food and park are walking distance. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwife8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a raving review. It truly makes me feel good to know we are doing a great job and making our guests stay at Sole' enjoyable. We do not have a pool but instead have the beautiful couryard for guest to sit around our fountain, relax with a glass of wine featured form our nightly happy hour. Thank you agin for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again someday.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Property: Sole Inn and Suites
Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Sole Inn And Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing