We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Customer Service for Bride”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Niceville, Florida
1 review
“First Class Customer Service for Bride”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We don't live far from Pensacola, but needed a convenient hotel for the bridal party and out of town wedding guests. The hotel is around the corner from the church, and less than a mile to the reception. I called several other hotels in the area and was met with poor to non-existent service - as if to say we really don't want your business. (We ended up booking 18+ rooms at Sole) But the very first call with Justin set the tone for the entire time. Justin was pleasant, helpful and cheerful each and EVERY time we called or visited (which seemed weekly, then daily as the day approached). We were able to view the suites and the rooms ahead of time. We were provided a list of wedding guests that had reserved, so that we could do welcome bags(which were happily dispersed by the staff). Whatever our concerns or needs were, big or small, Justin and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly every time. Justin focused on our guests so we could focus on the bride and the day.

Room Tip: 3rd floor suite is the largest. Suite has a murphy bed and a large counter height work/hospitality t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    123
    48
    27
    17
See reviews for
61
152
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed there with some friends for open gallery night July 19th, 2013. This hotel was the perfect location. You could walk anywhere you needed to go. The staff was fantastic, the manager was one of the nicest people I've met, the free happy hour was awesome; love that homemade salsa!! ;) Next time I stay in Pensacola this will definately be my first hotel choice. Thanks for making my first gallery night a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I am from Pensacola but living in Sarasota. We stayed here while visiting family. I know what it used to be and WOW! What a change! The rooms are not huge but very comfortable and well appointed. There is so much to do nearby within walking distance. Great restaurants, music and theater venues, shops and bars. Free wi-fi, great coffee, and free happy hour. Did I mention how awesome the staff is? They are amazing. Very helpful and quick to please. We will definitely be back and recommend to anyone who might ask.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MV N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I am a Pensacola local and I actually got a room here in an emergency when my kitchen was flooded. I live close to downtown and I had been curious about the place, so it made sense.

The employees were wonderful to me. The decor is funky and adorable and the motel is within walking distance of restaurants, live music, museums, parks and the new Blue Wahoos stadium. This would be a perfect place to stay for any of our numerous Downtown Pensacola events and festivals. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkib4fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The lobby and continental breakfast were good and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was not great. The room and bathroom smelled. The sink was covered in water spots and there was a 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper left when we got there. The shower had no water pressure whatsoever. Doubtful we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sicabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Awesome staff - Justin, Amanda, John & Mark. Perfect location. In a beautiful area of magnificent restored churches and homes located on a boulevard. Bisrto restaurant on corner is good. It was an easy trip for us to Baptist Hospital for appointments.A comfortible home away from home. Enjoyed the happy hour too. Clean, clean, Clean!.

Kathryn Eastman-Greene
So Walton, Fl

Room Tip: Suites are the best - All good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thomas G, Thank you for taking time to write us the great review. Please visit us again on your next trip to Pensacola.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Great renovation of some place that may have been an Econo Lodge. Contemporary decor, simple. Everything looks nice. For $120/ night compared to other local options, it makes sense that the sheets are low thread count and the pillows too bouncy. Tv is the size of the microwave but hey, there's HBO! Small details remind me that I chose to save by staying here - like the enormous palmetto bug that surprised me in the bathroom. :/ Could have been a loner as a result of the drizzly weather but didn't put me at ease.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbantraveler504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Property: Sole Inn and Suites
Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Sole Inn And Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing