We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent one while traveling proximity is great, service is excellent, really enjoyed the5-7 beer and wine at our arrival. The room was clean free internet, little problem with the noise of the toilet very good quality price

Room Tip: We had lower level next to parking easy access to car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a lovely place situated in a great location which allowed us to walk Downtown. The weather was beautiful and warm which meant we spent a lot of time exploring the town for the short time we were there. This hotel had really friendly and welcoming staff, and the rooms were spacious, very clean and well decorated. Even though it overlooks a cross section of roads, the traffic there could never really be heard so don't let that put you off.

With the added bonus of breakfast (which we never took advantage of) and the 'cocktail hour' (free wine, beer and snacks between 5-7 each day) this place was a great little stop on our tour of the Gulf coastline.

There was ample on site parking for even the biggest of cars, and other guests seemed to be considerate to others in the levels of noise they made at certain times. All in all, this place was great and we would stay there again if we came back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We recently spent a week at this motel which we chose based on Trip Advisor Reviews and a Lonely Planet Guidebook. Since we are traveling for 6 weeks, we probably spend more time in the room than more short term travellers. Same positive comments as recent posts….great location downtown for walking day or night, comfy room with a comfy bed, nicely decorated, adequate breakfast, nice happy hour (you don't find that in many places and it's a good place to meet other guests) and of course the staff… stellar! Owners….keep these wonderful staff there because they made us feel very welcome!

I think some reviews mentioned noise from the street and other guests talking in the parking lot or on balconies/walkways outside the room but this was not a problem for us even though we were there during a busy weekend (Spring Break, Gallery Night and the Elton John Concert). We found that the sound of the water in the fountain in the courtyard provided nice 'white noise' for sleeping and ear plugs are great for louder noises.

The only "downside" is that we ate way too many bar snacks, cheese and crackers and taco chips and dip during happy hour instead of having a decent dinner!!

We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this motel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: No elevator so choose the ground floor if you can't climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a wonderful find! This property is situated close to the convention center, close to downtown Pensacola and close to old town. It's a renovated property done with taste and class, and has really cute decor, too. Breakfast is standard with an added bonus of an evening "cocktail" hour for guests. And outdoor sitting area near a fountain adds charm. Best of all, it is so affordable AND has an amazing staff who are so very accommodating and friendly! In two words: Super Find!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madjacluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a great review. I am really happy that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Mark Bodiford, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I were in Pensacola for a convention, and weren't looking for the much out of our hotel because we weren't going to be spending much time there. However we were very pleasantly surprised by the Sole' Inn and suites. You absolutely couldn't beat the location. Situated just a few blocs from the civic center and right on North Palafox, you're in walking distance from great restaurants, night life, shows, and it's just right off the interstate. The rooms themselves were simple but well appointed. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, cheerful and polite. You will also be hard pressed to find a hotel that offers a small continental breakfast in the morning and complimentary beer and wine in the evening. All in all it was a great experience. If you have somewhere downtown in Pensacola you'd like to be, this is a great place to stop and stay over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stwrschick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank so much for staying with us and taking time out to write the great review. Mark Bodiford GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed during a convention called Pensacon. This was the overflow hotel. The facility is older however it has been re-done. It is now very nicely decorated in art-deco as well as modernized with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in room. If the layout of the rooms and facility didn't give it away, I wouldnt have known it was older. Perks were free happy hour every evening, a decent continental breakfast and a nice semi enclosed sitting area outside near the fountain. It is a bit like a small motel in size but it is three floors with an elevator and I did not see anyone have trouble with enough parking. But the real attraction here is the staff. I stay in hotels about 5 times a year and this was the absolute best staff I have had the pleasure of encountering. Bar none. ** One thing to note as a matter of personal preference for some, particularly for the tall- the showers are enclosed with glass doors and tile. The ceiling of shower and shower head may be low for tall peeps. I had no issue but can imagine others might need more room. **

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you Tracy for taking time to write the great review. I am happy that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We look forward to the Pensacon in 2015, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Mark Bodiford GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked this hotel based on location since we wanted to hang out on Palafox. The parking lot is small but there is parking along the street so it was not an issue. We were greeted warmly and quickly checked in. The room was average size and had everything we needed (Fridge, Microwave, TV, Coffee maker, Ironng board and iron). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small but functional with a walk in shower, no bathtub. The Inn offeres a free Happy Hour in the lobby (5-7 when we were there) with beer, wine, and snacks. Breakfast was included but we slept late and didn't partake. Checkout was a breeze.

What we really liked: Wooden blinds on the windows that made regulating the outside light very easy. Designer fixtures in the bathroom. The cleanliness of the room. We also enjoyed the patio with fountain and lounge chairs..

Room for improvement: The bathroom is very dark, and the shower head is so low on the wall that even at 5'6" I was banging my head. It could use a couple of hooks to hang clothes or towells on since there isn't any counter space to speak of. May have been an isolated case but there was such a strong smell of bleach in the room that those with sensitive noses may be put off.

We really enjoyed our stay and the location can't be beat in downtown Pensacola. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trueKLfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#31 of 65 in Pensacola
94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £66 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Sole Inn And Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing