We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fun place to stay the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 4 February 2010

If u are in Pensacola this is the place to stay. It has been a long time since I have encountered a hotel staff that cared u were there. The staff is amazing. I would definetly stay here again and think you should too.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WELL-TRAVELED2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2010

My wife and I stay here when we dine downtown on special occasions. I am always impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and their decor. The staff is exceptional and the value is unbelievable. A real jewel. Rooms are fully equipped with everything you need. Staff is friendly and attentive. Job well done.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seumptewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

If you are traveling for business, do yourself a favor and forgo easy access to downtown, in favor of a good night's sleep. However, if you're looking to get drunk and stumble home, this is the hotel for you.

I travel for a living, staying in about 10 different hotels per year. This hotel by FAR has the worst mattress, linens and pillows I've ever experienced. If you've got any kind of back problem, you will regret staying in this hotel. Also contributing to my horrible night's sleep is the clientele. Because of it's easy-access location (about 10 minute walk to downtown bars) SOLE is a favorite for college-aged kids. I've stayed here for 2 nights now and each night I was awoken SEVERAL times by screaming from the parking lot, drunken laughter, and mistaken knocking at my door. I alerted management to the noise issue last night before going to bed and they seemed shocked that I'd been woken up, saying "We rarely experience that kind of disturbance". Well last night I was woken up at 1:15, 2:30 and again, at 3:48. Twice, when I called the front desk to complain, no one answered. The third time I called, a sleepy sounding manager said "I'll be right out" but the noise continued until around 4:10. Since this 'hotel' is a renovated motel- each room faces the parking lot, so there's no escaping the noise. I must say, even polite conversation on the outdoor patio carries, because of the motel's original design scheme- all the concrete and outdoor hallways act like acoustic enhancers.

According to some reviewers, this is a "boutique hotel". Having stayed in a true boutique hotel, I can assure you, SOLE does not qualify. Decor alone does not make you as a boutique hotel: great service, expensive linens and impeccable service do.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vogliodormire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

Thanks for you input . I am very sorry your stay at Sole' was not a good one. We srtive to offer "consistent quality" ( previous review) for a reasonable price. Our beds are of top quality and firm. If you have a back problem a firm bed may not suit you. Our linens are delivered daily by a company that is successful by offering resort style sheets and towels of high quality.(no you will not get 500 count egyptian cotton sheets at our rates.) I am sure other boutiques you have stayed at may have offered this but not at a $89 rate.I give each king bed six pillows and each double four that are not down but a hypoalergenic earth friendly material and have never had a complaint of their comfort. I offer a great product at a rate that is value oriented. Now , it is Mardi Gras on the gulf coast.. This season lasts about a month and the weekends can get a little festive at times. If you called the front desk and no one answered , it is because he was outside the office on a security walk and keeping a check on the revelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chance911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH-60R-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Great, friendly staff willing to help!
Room spacious, clean

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethjcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2009

Thank you for the great review! I am very proud of my staff that really gets hospitality. I am thankful that you took the time to let them know! I hope you will be back to see us soon. Alan Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.6 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#31 of 65 in Pensacola
90 reviews
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £67 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Sole Inn And Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing