We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Castleberry, Alabama
1 review
“Truly a great deal!”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Very clean, wonderful staff, awesome location, and much more! I'm telling all my friends about this place. Don't have your doubts because this place is the best!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matmil9117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2010
Alright! Thank you for the great review!! We are so glad you had a super stay! We look forward to your return. Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    125
    52
    28
    21
See reviews for
65
159
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

When the hotel we tried to book was sold out for a wedding, the reservations clerk said he had heard Sole was nice. He was right!
A very nice breakfast (incl.) and wine/cheese/fruit also included in the evening!
Only negative was that there were no towel rods in the bathroom to hang wet towels.
And the best part - a great price!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twincopagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2010
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you stayed with us. We are working on making sure that every room has robe/towel hooks. When we put in glass shower doors it did away with rods and we are addressing that problem. Thanks again Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I have traveled to Pensacola for business almost every week for the past 2 years and I always stay at Sole Suites. In the past, I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard or various B&B's but it was always a hassle.
The staff at Sole makes me feel "at home" on every visit. I enjoy the clean and modern decor in the rooms.
Also, the free happy hour from 5 -7 with wine, beer, and appetizers cannot be beat!
Sole is " a touch of class" in downtown Pensacola.
Andrea Borden Schmidt
Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2010
Thank you so much Andrea for your beautiful review!!! We have so enjoyed your loyalty and stays here at Sole'. It lets me know that we are doing it right when someone of your style and class finds this your home away from home! Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sole Inn one night, on our way home from a business trip. I was delighted to see that the hotel owners have kept some of the signature architectural features of a mid-mod hotel (screen block, metal railings, horizontal emphasis), but modernized everything else, creating a super stylish and unique small hotel. I would have expected a remodel like this in south beach- the lobby was well appointed with some high end glass mosaics adorning the check-in desk and breakfast bar. There was a fantastic patio area with Sputnik-like fountain. It seemed like it would be a great place to kick back from an afternoon drink (we arrived late and it was cold so no patio timer for us). The room interior was also nicely done in a neutral palette with modernist touches in the design of the TV/desk area. The bathroom was small, but the black glass formed countertop and sink made it feel luxurious. There was a shower only (no tub) with glass door, but it was tiled, which also made it a step above the fiberglass tub and shower units you would find at a chain hotel. They offer a modest continental breakfast in the morning that includes yogurt, coffee, cereal and pastries. They sometimes offer midweek discounts if you call the hotel- we got a great rate on a Thursday night. It is located close to all the fun nighttime hangouts downtown. When we go to Pensacola again we will definitely be staying at the Sole.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designdivajenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2010
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. I just warms my heart when our guests get what I have tried to do here with Sole'. I am so appreciative that you took the time to list all the things you liked about Sole'. I am looking forward to your return (try a gallery night next time, it is so fun!) Thanks again! Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere-USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2010

If u are in Pensacola this is the place to stay. It has been a long time since I have encountered a hotel staff that cared u were there. The staff is amazing. I would definetly stay here again and think you should too.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WELL-TRAVELED2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My wife and I stay here when we dine downtown on special occasions. I am always impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and their decor. The staff is exceptional and the value is unbelievable. A real jewel. Rooms are fully equipped with everything you need. Staff is friendly and attentive. Job well done.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seumptewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

If you are traveling for business, do yourself a favor and forgo easy access to downtown, in favor of a good night's sleep. However, if you're looking to get drunk and stumble home, this is the hotel for you.

I travel for a living, staying in about 10 different hotels per year. This hotel by FAR has the worst mattress, linens and pillows I've ever experienced. If you've got any kind of back problem, you will regret staying in this hotel. Also contributing to my horrible night's sleep is the clientele. Because of it's easy-access location (about 10 minute walk to downtown bars) SOLE is a favorite for college-aged kids. I've stayed here for 2 nights now and each night I was awoken SEVERAL times by screaming from the parking lot, drunken laughter, and mistaken knocking at my door. I alerted management to the noise issue last night before going to bed and they seemed shocked that I'd been woken up, saying "We rarely experience that kind of disturbance". Well last night I was woken up at 1:15, 2:30 and again, at 3:48. Twice, when I called the front desk to complain, no one answered. The third time I called, a sleepy sounding manager said "I'll be right out" but the noise continued until around 4:10. Since this 'hotel' is a renovated motel- each room faces the parking lot, so there's no escaping the noise. I must say, even polite conversation on the outdoor patio carries, because of the motel's original design scheme- all the concrete and outdoor hallways act like acoustic enhancers.

According to some reviewers, this is a "boutique hotel". Having stayed in a true boutique hotel, I can assure you, SOLE does not qualify. Decor alone does not make you as a boutique hotel: great service, expensive linens and impeccable service do.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vogliodormire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 February 2010
Thanks for you input . I am very sorry your stay at Sole' was not a good one. We srtive to offer "consistent quality" ( previous review) for a reasonable price. Our beds are of top quality and firm. If you have a back problem a firm bed may not suit you. Our linens are delivered daily by a company that is successful by offering resort style sheets and towels of high quality.(no you will not get 500 count egyptian cotton sheets at our rates.) I am sure other boutiques you have stayed at may have offered this but not at a $89 rate.I give each king bed six pillows and each double four that are not down but a hypoalergenic earth friendly material and have never had a complaint of their comfort. I offer a great product at a rate that is value oriented. Now , it is Mardi Gras on the gulf coast.. This season lasts about a month and the weekends can get a little festive at times. If you called the front desk and no one answered , it is because he was outside the office on a security walk and keeping a check on the revelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.7 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#29 of 65 in Pensacola
88 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Property: Sole Inn and Suites
Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Sole Inn And Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing