We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Niceville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new years stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I arrived a day early and was greated pleasently and was able to book the room on such short notice and found the room clean, confy bed and everything was just fine, I was explaned how to axcess the Wifi with out problems and it was quite fast meaning I was able to video conference GREAT...The neighborhood looked safe, and depending on what yall wonted to do in Pensacola this Motel is located near everything would definately recommend this motel to anyone - Gregory

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OkaloosaGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear OkaloosaGregory, Thank you for the positive review of our property. I'm glad you found us and we hope that you'll look us up the next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    29
    28
    19
    24
See reviews for
53
34
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I've seen variation of quality between different Motel 6 locations. Some outstanding while others terrible. This location is good. Average in most respects of cleanliness and amenities standard to the brand. Wifi is free and worked well. The neighborhood looked safe. The lady at the front desk smiles and was very nice. I had a comfortable and quiet sleep in a clean bed. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear B T, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to satisfy your lodging needs while you were in Pensacola. If your travels ever take you back to us, please introduce yourself to me so I can thank you in person! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

First stay in a Motel 6. Stayed in an upstairs room. Very clean, comfy bed and everything was just fine. A great economy hotel. Patrick at the desk (owner) was wonderful. Gave us some great tips for dining. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lesley S, I am glad that you gave us a try here at Motel 6 Pensacola West after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We are ranked right up there with the perceived "higher end properties", but at a much lower price. We are a budget motel, that would rather focus on customer service and a clean room, rather than tangibles that come at a cost and that are seldom used. Not to mention our FREE WIFI and expanded cable line up of 65+ channels! Thank you for your review. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was having renovations done to my home and I stayed at this great establishment. The managers and staff (including the house keepers) were extremly helpful and very friendly. Its located near everything (Cordova Mall, Local Restaurants, CVS, Walgreens, and Walmart) I would definately recommend this motel to anyone in need of a place away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandaCollinsJones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear LandaCollinsJon, It was our pleasure having you here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I'm glad we could make your stay comfortable while you were having work done on your home. I know that you had choices on where to stay and I thank you for choosing us! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A clean room, clean sheets, clean towels, free WIFI, quite, and free coffee in the morning. I'm trying to lose weight, I don't need the free waffle bar. What else do I need.......I nice staff. I wanted to stay past check out because I was doing some work on my laptop. It was no problem. Even though the coffee was put away, the person at the front desk asked me if I wanted another cup and brought me one from the back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Paul W, I'm glad to hear that you considered Motel 6 Pensacola West a good value....that is what we try to provide all of our guests. And thank you for the kind words about our staff. Wether it's a late check out or a cup of coffee, it's the little things that can easily be overlooked by others, that sets us apart from our competition! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This motel 6 was clean and neat and everything worked, air conditioning, hot water, reasonably clean....just what we expect from this chain when at its best. Our room was on the side opposite the road and was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKDM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear CKDM2013, I'm happy to hear that your expectations were met here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. Properties do vary within all brands, and I thank you for considering our location to be at its best. I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Pensacola area. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at my first Motel 6 and did not want to set my expectations high. It still has exterior rooms, which is what I differentiate between motels and hotels. It did not look appealing from the outside. The room was clean, water was hot/cold when I needed it, and the pressure was good. Nice selection of cable TV channels, which beats some higher end hotels. Room did smell musty, probably from mold in the carpet. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Bed was surprisingly comfortable, not too hard. They are pet friendly, and that means no charging for them. Expect some seedy clientele at the motel, but for $49, that has to be expected. Rooms are small, no more than two people would be comfortable per room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank wstpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear wstpacific, I'm glad that you gave Motel 6 Pensacola West the opportunity to accomodate your lodging needs while here in Pensacola. From the looks of your review, your expectations were exceeded! As you commented, we do have an expanded cable line up of 65+ channels (it is usually our FREE WIFI that gets all the positive feedback)......so thanks for mentioning our "Nice selection of cable TV channels, which beats some higher end hotels". Thank you for your review. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
339 reviews
5.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 65 in Pensacola
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 65 in Pensacola
112 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pensacola West

Property: Motel 6 Pensacola West
Address: 5829 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Pensacola West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola West Florida
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel Six
Pensacola Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing