We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Budget Hotel, Location is the best thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Budget Hotel, Location is the best thing”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a Motel 6 so it is a decent Budget hotel, The location is the best thing about it. it is like 5 minutes from Pensacola downtown(If you can call it downtown) lots of bars and places to hangout there.. but it is also 30 minutes drive from Navarre beach and an hour from Destin. so in the high season of travel and vacations it is worth it. Hotel rooms are very small, also the pool is small but staff is very helpful. Parking there was a challenge but doable. If you are traveling on a budget and you know you will only use the hotel just to crash overnight. then this is your place to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwesomeSmSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear AwesomeSmSm, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.....you nailed it. True, this is the busiest time of the seaon for us and parking can be a challenge if you are returning late. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    29
    28
    19
    24
See reviews for
52
33
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Budget, minimalistic, needed a paint job, no lift (a hassle, if you have heavy bags to carry upstairs and no offers of help available and you have back trouble); railings/staircase were grubby and sticky and needed painting. The door to the room had been kicked in and was still twisted inwards at the bottom.
There was no fridge, no coffee making facilities no safe or much storage for clothes.
The bed was clean and the motel was near some fast food outlets and the air -con was efficient if noisy.
This is accommodation at the level were you are looking forward to leaving. Cheap, yes.
Otherwise good parking and easy to find cheap fast food (IHOP, etc).

Room Tip: Downstairs, newest decorated, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fodenman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear fodenman48, I'm truley sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Had we known that you needed help with your bags we would have gladly given you a helping hand. You used the words; "budget", "minimalistic", "cheap", and "clean" to describe us here at Motel 6 Pensacola West.......That's exactly what we are and we dont pretend to be anything else. I can't stress enough to the "Tripadvisor Nation", educate yourself from previous reviews and if you have any questions, requests or concerns, please address them with us. I make it a point to let our future guests who might be reading a response, that we do not offer micro/fridge, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, etc. Thank you for your comments. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I ride my motorcycle to the Gulf Coast several times a year and I really just need a place to shower and rest for the night. This is one of the best Motel 6's I have stayed in. They are in the process of updating the rooms and mine had vinyl plank flooring. It was great to walk on a clean hard surface and not have to worry about if the carpet would be clean or not. It had a very nice triangle glass shower that had plenty of room to move around in and plenty of very hot water. It had free internet access and I plan to stay here on every trip through the area. You need to make a reservation because they sell out quickly during the weekends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Micheal C, I can't thank you enough for the great review! This past year we have worked really hard on updating the property to give our guests the best possible experience while staying here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. Our focus has not just been on the room renovation, but just as importantly, our customer service. I'm really happy you found your recent stay enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manville, RI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This room was not the best in the world but make sure you ask for a "NEW ROOM!" they are currently remodeling and this could be the difference between a good stay and a EEK Get me out of here situation. This room had nothing special... If you like FRILL find someplace else! That being said.... DOGS ARE FREE!!!! We stayed in a room with a "hard wood laminate" floor which means no fleas or any risk of them for our pet.

For a Room its good. Thats really All i could say...

Room Tip: Search the web for coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tunemanbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear tunemanbbs, I'm glad you found our property "worth the money"....that being said, here at Motel 6 Pensacola West, we strive to give our guests a clean, comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We are no frills, just like you stated. However, we do offer FREE WIFI and an expanded cable line up of 70+ channels. And yes, four legged freinds do stay free! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Manager went out of his way to make sure we had ice when someone with a cooler cleaned it out. He delivered it personally to our room. Stay was pleasant and a great value for the money. Would go there again next time in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomOfFive1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear MomOfFive1980, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I'm happy to hear that you thought we were a good deal for the money and that you'll be back if your travels bring you to the Pensacola area in the future. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocaladan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I just stayed at this Motel 6 for three days. I needed a cheap place to stay and just needed a bed. Be prepared, the rooms are SMALL! I had a double bed, desk, and tv. Thats all. Bring your shampoo, hair dryer, and coffee maker as they do not provide any of that. BUT, for ONLY $45 a night, I had a very comfy bed and COLD AC. The AC was was colder than any Hilton I have stayed in lately as I swear Hilton controls the AC. When I want it 65 in the room, it never gets below 73. At the Motel 6, the room got COLD!! The bed was so snuggly and the pillows were great. The room was so cozy and I was staying overnight the night Pensacola had the most rainfall ever in a 24 hour period! The hotel never flooded and we were safe. It is on a busy road and I jogged on it when I was there so I felt VERY safe! Would I go back here again, YES!! I have stayed at all levels of hotels and this was as Tom Bodett says...a clean comfortable room! They strive to make it that way. If you want a BIG room, go somewhere else and pay an extra $100 a night. If you want a cozy room which can save you lots of money, stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ocaladan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear ocaladan, I could not have penned a better review myself! Thank you for spelling out to our future guests exactly what we are here at Motel 6 Pensacola West......from room size to amenities offered....and all this coming from a Senior Reviewer!!!! I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The light will always be on for you! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The room (two doubles) was very small and the bathroom ridiculously so. The shower had zero water pressure but after a day at the beach, anything helped to wash off the sand. We were in the room for 3-4 hours, with the A/C running as high as it could go, before the room finally cooled down. You can tell the property is old as it's reflected in the room's overall feel. It wasn't a mess but it wasn't entirely clean, either. Like I said, if you're just looking for a cheap room to crash at for the night, this is the place. If you intend to spend more than a night here and you've got little ones, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeMc1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear DeeMc1211, I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. After reading your review, I would interpret your stay as being just "average"...... I'm sorry that your experience here at Motel 6 Pensacola West was just that. You can see from previous reviews that the room size here is limited but we try to make up for this with our customer service and cleanliness. I hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
1.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 65 in Pensacola
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pensacola West

Property: Motel 6 Pensacola West
Address: 5829 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Pensacola West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola West Florida
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel Six
Pensacola Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing