We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good deal for the price. The room was clean and housekeeping did a turnover each of the 4 days we were there. We have had problems in the past getting towels changed out and things like that, didn't have that problem here. Don't expect a four star hotel, we came for the beach and food, and this gave us a decent place to sleep and shower.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear LizzB2005, It is always nice to get a positive review from a senior reviewer! Thank you for taking the time to critique our property and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I were traveling from Disney back to Texas and needed a hotel to stay overnight in, I called for 6 hours and could not find anything close to the beach! I finally found this one! When I called the lady was extremely nice hotel is clean, bedding could use some updating along with the bathroom. But our main concern of cleanliness was satisfied. Rooms are small but you have to remember you're not staying at a Hilton! For the price we paid and for an overnight stay is was good! The beach is just about a 10-15 minute drive from here!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Heidi G, I'm glad you found us! Being that we are about at the half way point between Disney and Texas, we often get many Texans coming and going. I appreciate your review. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are seasoned Motel 6ers so no room snobs here. We stopped at this location on our road trip from Texas to Florida. It seemed okay at first because we saw other families but that quickly changed. There were several rooms with large groups just hanging out drinking and eyeing everyone in the parking lot. We were so glad when a space closer to our room opened up so we could keep an eye on our vehicle. Maybe it was a tip off at check-in when I gave our information. The woman asked me to write down my husband's name along with mine. Maybe for the police report later?? Ugh, definitely not comforting.

Location-wise I wouldn't say it's close to anything touristy. Thank goodness it was only one night. All of us woke up at 5 a.m. the next morning because no one slept well and we couldn't wait to get out of there!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank MeesKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear MeesKaren, I'm sorry that you feel as though Tripadvisor led you wrong. I am familiar with the large group that mentioned and apologize for the noise. They were a group of workers who had 8 rooms for several days. I had to speak with their boss on several occasions about the noise. Once again, please accept my apologies. As for getting your husbands name at check in, we list the names of all the registered adults in the room in case he should need to get another key for the room and you were not around. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a Motel 6 so it is a decent Budget hotel, The location is the best thing about it. it is like 5 minutes from Pensacola downtown(If you can call it downtown) lots of bars and places to hangout there.. but it is also 30 minutes drive from Navarre beach and an hour from Destin. so in the high season of travel and vacations it is worth it. Hotel rooms are very small, also the pool is small but staff is very helpful. Parking there was a challenge but doable. If you are traveling on a budget and you know you will only use the hotel just to crash overnight. then this is your place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AwesomeSmSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear AwesomeSmSm, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.....you nailed it. True, this is the busiest time of the seaon for us and parking can be a challenge if you are returning late. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Budget, minimalistic, needed a paint job, no lift (a hassle, if you have heavy bags to carry upstairs and no offers of help available and you have back trouble); railings/staircase were grubby and sticky and needed painting. The door to the room had been kicked in and was still twisted inwards at the bottom.
There was no fridge, no coffee making facilities no safe or much storage for clothes.
The bed was clean and the motel was near some fast food outlets and the air -con was efficient if noisy.
This is accommodation at the level were you are looking forward to leaving. Cheap, yes.
Otherwise good parking and easy to find cheap fast food (IHOP, etc).

Room Tip: Downstairs, newest decorated, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fodenman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear fodenman48, I'm truley sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Had we known that you needed help with your bags we would have gladly given you a helping hand. You used the words; "budget", "minimalistic", "cheap", and "clean" to describe us here at Motel 6 Pensacola West.......That's exactly what we are and we dont pretend to be anything else. I can't stress enough to the "Tripadvisor Nation", educate yourself from previous reviews and if you have any questions, requests or concerns, please address them with us. I make it a point to let our future guests who might be reading a response, that we do not offer micro/fridge, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, etc. Thank you for your comments. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I ride my motorcycle to the Gulf Coast several times a year and I really just need a place to shower and rest for the night. This is one of the best Motel 6's I have stayed in. They are in the process of updating the rooms and mine had vinyl plank flooring. It was great to walk on a clean hard surface and not have to worry about if the carpet would be clean or not. It had a very nice triangle glass shower that had plenty of room to move around in and plenty of very hot water. It had free internet access and I plan to stay here on every trip through the area. You need to make a reservation because they sell out quickly during the weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Micheal C, I can't thank you enough for the great review! This past year we have worked really hard on updating the property to give our guests the best possible experience while staying here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. Our focus has not just been on the room renovation, but just as importantly, our customer service. I'm really happy you found your recent stay enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This room was not the best in the world but make sure you ask for a "NEW ROOM!" they are currently remodeling and this could be the difference between a good stay and a EEK Get me out of here situation. This room had nothing special... If you like FRILL find someplace else! That being said.... DOGS ARE FREE!!!! We stayed in a room with a "hard wood laminate" floor which means no fleas or any risk of them for our pet.

For a Room its good. Thats really All i could say...

Room Tip: Search the web for coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tunemanbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear tunemanbbs, I'm glad you found our property "worth the money"....that being said, here at Motel 6 Pensacola West, we strive to give our guests a clean, comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We are no frills, just like you stated. However, we do offer FREE WIFI and an expanded cable line up of 70+ channels. And yes, four legged freinds do stay free! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#40 of 65 in Pensacola
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pensacola West

Address: 5829 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £51 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Pensacola West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola West Florida
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel 6
Pensacola Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing