We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Loretto, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Small property with limited parking, but located close to NAS Pensacola, Naval Hospital, and minutes from downtown area. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Room was located around the corner from the elevator and laundry, but was EXTREMELY quiet (could not hear any noise from it at all). This was fantastic considering the hotel was full. Breakfast selection was good - combination of usual cold items (cereal, yogurt, etc.), along with eggs, bacon or sausage, and pancakes. Staff was friendly and very helpful, especially when we were looking for good seafood restaurant. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your review! We like knowing that you enjoyed your time here and that you will be back to visit us! We have pleanty more great seafood places for you to try next time you come.

~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    56
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
95
40
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

stayed here for 4 days. chose this hotel cos it was away from the resort prices. this hotel was also ideal for us since it was 20 min from the beach, an hour from destin and 45min from gulf shores. its not in a floridaesque neighborhood but for us it was a place to sleep, have breakfast and tour.

great service, restaurant was great. management takes complaints very seriously. my wife and other guests complained about a rude server and she was terminated. The manager came and apologized and said she was relieved of her duties.

the pool is clean and beautiful. we made a lot of friends in this hotel. kids can swim at night too till 11pm.

Rooms are clean and they have coin operated laundry. ideal if travelling with kids. My son got sick and they helped us to urgent care quickly. they even have printed directions. great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for the review! Your kind words are appreciated! We do take guest comments and complaints very seriously. If you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me personally at hiexpresspensacola@yahoo.com.

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I went to Pensacola for our 6th year anniversary, and we used HotWire and this was where we stayed. It was really nice, and the entire Staff, Vanisha,Amanda,Jessica,and Charles, just to name a few. They all made sure we were taken care of. I must say that i am a pretty hard lady to please, when it comes to things like this but they all were very nice!!!! We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice, and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omekia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 6th anniversiary! Here's to hoping that you have many, many, more reasons to celebrate in the coming years! We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Vanisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on the road
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Service was ok. The front was pleasant, while the breakfast people started packing up with 20 minutes to go. It was annoying. Also, they have the slowest elevator in the western hemisphere. Otherwise, the rate was good, the room was nice and the location worked.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you for your review! I have spoken with our breakfast attendant and reminded her that all food is to be left out until closing at 9:30am. We hope to see you next time you are in Pensacola!

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a nice trip the Assistant Manager and Staff we outstanding and very helpful. The morning breakfast were good and hot and they had wonderful coffee. It is located close to the navy base . We will go back there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you for the kind words and taking time to do a review on us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us!!

Best Regards,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed here for spring break this year! This hotel has rooms with 2 beds and a pull out couch!! We could all stay in the same room and not have to worry about being apart. The staff knew where all the good food was and where to go to the beach! We will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephnee816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk Clerk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us and doing a review on our property. We are so excited that you tried our Holiday Inn Express and that you will be a future guest as well. We have a lot to offer the guest and work very hard to make each guest happy. We hope to see you again next year!

Thank you,
Vanisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Groups of us arrived from all over the world (literally) for our Mothers burial next to our Father at Ft Barrancas. The hotel was full and we only managed to get two rooms. We found another room down the road plus a condo out on Perdido Key. It was spring break. The check in was flawless....quick, polite, no hassle. This hotel is 100% smoke free! The mattresses are Serta and in good shape. You get plenty of pillows and towels. The drapes are multiple tier so you can shut out all the light to sleep. It is in a quiet location in a residential area....you look into peoples back yards from the third and fourth floors. Access to rooms is easy. The rooms are very clean. There is a flat screen TV.....the channels don't match the menu for some reason. The bath's have a nice spray shower head. There is a small fridge and a microwave. In the lobby is a shop that sells snacks and foods that can be nuked. There is a full breakfast buffet. I had a biscuit with gravy and sausages along with OJ.....it was good. The wife wasn't so happy....she enjoys coffee with cream. There wasn't any cream anywhere in the hotel available at any time. There is a woman in the breakfast area that is "The Boss".....and let me tell you she is very disappointing. She will actually snatch a plate out of your hand and direct you to another pile of plates that are identical. I went directly to the manager.....she replied......"I will talk to her". No apology.....nothing. We paid $134 for 3 people with two double beds. Parking is easy. It would be a difficult hotel to find if your not familiar with Pensacola. We used a mobile application to guide us in.....worked well.

Room Tip: We had 319 and 421......they were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DionneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you for your review! You explained our rooms very well! The guides in the book have been changed (Thank you for letting us know!).
To address the situation with our breakfast lady, I do apologize for the way that you were treated. She is no longer the attendant for breakfast.

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Address: 307 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing