We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful handing over towels to housekeeping!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Housekeeping showed up in the afternoon and I was trying to save them from cleaning the whole room as I was staying another night so I handed over my dirty towels for two fresh ones. About a week later I noticed a $30.00 charge on my credit card for the towels I handed over to the housekeeper! Very unprofessional and I do not appreciate being called a thief!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

We are a beach town. That being said, we have quite a few guests that bring our towels with them to the beach and forget them. That is why we have the policy of charging for missing towels. When I received the phone call informing us that the towels had been turned in to our housekeeping we refunded the charge. No questions asked.

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that the next time that you are in Pensacola you give us another chance to prove our customer service is better than the rest!

Thank you,
Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We visited the Holiday Inn Express on our recent visit to Pensacola. It was very well maintained. The room was very clean. The public areas were very well kept. The breakfast was very good. It was an expanded continental breakfast (eggs, pancakes, sausage, etc.). The selection at the breakfast was good. The staff maintaining the breakfast kept food well-stocked.
Our room and bed were very comfortable. The room was also quite large.
The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pensacola!

~Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Our son is in the Navy and stationed at the nearby base. We stayed at other properties near the base which were disappointing until we found this one - this is a very nice hotel and still relatively close to the base. It is a bit more expensive than the hotels that are just outside the base where the sailors stay when they get a chance to get off base, but it is well worth the small difference. It is clean, quiet, and seems to be new. We were very happy to find this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Bizness_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel! We do have a lot of military families that decide to stay here with us while visiting their service members. We take pride in the ability to be able to serve the families that are serving our nation! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will be back again soon.

~Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to visit the Naval Museum and beach. We were only 1 milt to Museum and about 10 from the beach at Pensacoka or Perdido! The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for your review! We aim to make all guests return guests. I hope your travels bring you back to Pensacola soon!

Sincerely,
Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Small property with limited parking, but located close to NAS Pensacola, Naval Hospital, and minutes from downtown area. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Room was located around the corner from the elevator and laundry, but was EXTREMELY quiet (could not hear any noise from it at all). This was fantastic considering the hotel was full. Breakfast selection was good - combination of usual cold items (cereal, yogurt, etc.), along with eggs, bacon or sausage, and pancakes. Staff was friendly and very helpful, especially when we were looking for good seafood restaurant. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for your review! We like knowing that you enjoyed your time here and that you will be back to visit us! We have pleanty more great seafood places for you to try next time you come.

~Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

stayed here for 4 days. chose this hotel cos it was away from the resort prices. this hotel was also ideal for us since it was 20 min from the beach, an hour from destin and 45min from gulf shores. its not in a floridaesque neighborhood but for us it was a place to sleep, have breakfast and tour.

great service, restaurant was great. management takes complaints very seriously. my wife and other guests complained about a rude server and she was terminated. The manager came and apologized and said she was relieved of her duties.

the pool is clean and beautiful. we made a lot of friends in this hotel. kids can swim at night too till 11pm.

Rooms are clean and they have coin operated laundry. ideal if travelling with kids. My son got sick and they helped us to urgent care quickly. they even have printed directions. great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for the review! Your kind words are appreciated! We do take guest comments and complaints very seriously. If you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me personally at hiexpresspensacola@yahoo.com.

Thank you,
Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I went to Pensacola for our 6th year anniversary, and we used HotWire and this was where we stayed. It was really nice, and the entire Staff, Vanisha,Amanda,Jessica,and Charles, just to name a few. They all made sure we were taken care of. I must say that i am a pretty hard lady to please, when it comes to things like this but they all were very nice!!!! We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice, and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omekia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 6th anniversiary! Here's to hoping that you have many, many, more reasons to celebrate in the coming years! We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Vanisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Address: 307 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £84 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing