We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nice hotel with a good breakfast. The carpets are not real clean looking, but I saw and heard vacuum ,so kept vacuumed just old.otherwise our three day stay was nice. We only were there to visit navy child. Was a close enough to mall and downtown to move easily. Lots of wild cats. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Not really a hotel for Kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your review! We have cleaned the carpets in the entire hotel. Please visit us again so we can earn a 5 star rating!

Thank you,
Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

we stayed here because the hotel was close to nas. we will definitely stay again. the hot breakfast was awesome!! jessica at the front desk was very patient and understanding. we were new to the area so i was full of questions and she was very helpful. The room was very nice and clean. i had no complaints. my children had the chance to swim in the pool. they enjoyed themselves as well. Thanks Jessica for all your help :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

I am glad that I could help you guys out! If you are ever back in the area stay with us again and we will have some new cool places for you to try out!

Thanks!
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Booked originally for two nights and extended to four.
Staff were helpfull and friendly
Room was clean and very comfortable.
Good breakfast provided in price. Small pool and hot tub were a bonus.
When I booked for my second nights reception told me to book on line rather than pay cash as it was a $dollar saving. Nice of her to do that even though I found it a little strange.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your review. Usually the reason you would be directed to book online is that some of our rates are not available for us to book directly at the property. I am happy that you extended your stay and hope to see you again next time you come to Pensacola!

Carly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is an enclave in a borderline rough area of Pensacola. The hotel itself is safe and clean. The staff is pleasant enough. The breakfast was about average for free hotel fare. Overall, I'd say this property is clean and very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your review and for pointing out that our hotel is safe and clean! We would love for you to stay with us again next time you are in the area!
Thank you,
Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Housekeeping showed up in the afternoon and I was trying to save them from cleaning the whole room as I was staying another night so I handed over my dirty towels for two fresh ones. About a week later I noticed a $30.00 charge on my credit card for the towels I handed over to the housekeeper! Very unprofessional and I do not appreciate being called a thief!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

We are a beach town. That being said, we have quite a few guests that bring our towels with them to the beach and forget them. That is why we have the policy of charging for missing towels. When I received the phone call informing us that the towels had been turned in to our housekeeping we refunded the charge. No questions asked.

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that the next time that you are in Pensacola you give us another chance to prove our customer service is better than the rest!

Thank you,
Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We visited the Holiday Inn Express on our recent visit to Pensacola. It was very well maintained. The room was very clean. The public areas were very well kept. The breakfast was very good. It was an expanded continental breakfast (eggs, pancakes, sausage, etc.). The selection at the breakfast was good. The staff maintaining the breakfast kept food well-stocked.
Our room and bed were very comfortable. The room was also quite large.
The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pensacola!

~Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Our son is in the Navy and stationed at the nearby base. We stayed at other properties near the base which were disappointing until we found this one - this is a very nice hotel and still relatively close to the base. It is a bit more expensive than the hotels that are just outside the base where the sailors stay when they get a chance to get off base, but it is well worth the small difference. It is clean, quiet, and seems to be new. We were very happy to find this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Bizness_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel! We do have a lot of military families that decide to stay here with us while visiting their service members. We take pride in the ability to be able to serve the families that are serving our nation! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will be back again soon.

~Chrystale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Address: 307 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing