We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Bit Dissapointing”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

You can miss it if you're going too fast. Hotel is built sideways off Warrington Road and property is somewhat narrow when you drive in; was a little disappointed as I was expecting a much larger property around the hotel itself. However, front desk staff is very accommodating and ready to resolve any problem or issue you might have. Only issue we encountered was bathroom was not swept on a daily basis; had to request they do so but noticed they did not. Was not a big fan of their breakfast.

Room Tip: Suites on third floor bigger than on second floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: I applaud all their green practices. I agree with the Linen reuse program but prefer to have clean towels every day for whichever ones I use.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 8 January 2015
Thank you for your review and compliments to our staff! We are investigating several ways to make it so the hotel can be better seen from the street. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    57
    36
    4
    4
See reviews for
96
40
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stopped three nights in a ground floor '2 Queen bed room' as a family of three to sample the delights of Perdido Beach State Park area, visit the Naval Aviation museum and enjoy a Wahoo's game at their new stadium. The location was great for us, BUT the room had a VERY noisy A/C unit which kept my wife and I awake the first night. I found myself (for the first time in my life) at a hotel reception at 0300am desperately asking for a room change, to be told there were none available that could accommodate 3 persons. I was also advised that the units had been recently replaced 'because of noise' (...absolutely no way that could be true in our case). The maintenance man apparently looked at it (?) but it didn't seem much different, so the following nights we bought wax earplugs to get by. Good thing we did too - as I think some youngsters were doing star-jumps and amateur athletics above us. The hotel advertised a pancake-maker at their breakfast bar which was out-of-action for our first morning, but provided tasty american-style pancakes the next two days. Hotel had a good gym and nice pool area. Overall, not as relaxing as we had hoped :-/

Room Tip: Insist on an upper floor and check the A/C unit for noise level before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Englishlakedistrict,

Thank you very much for the candid review of our property. I am happy that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our rooms clean. However, I'd like to apologize if the noise levels experienced were a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve on what we can offer to our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this quaint hotel. The front desk staff and cleaning crews most helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered was well managed and dining area clean. The pool was clean and inviting. I also liked the price/location for a weekend getaway..though some driving to the beaches..it was what we preferred. I would return to this location, if the mood hits! :-)

Room Tip: We like ground floors w/exception of any "insomniacs" above us. Lots of walking and bangin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Pensacola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here because it was close to the NAS. It was listed as being recently renovated, but it still showed its age. It is not a bad hotel, but not one of the best HIEs I've stayed at. This is only based on the hotel itself - the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was ok (safe and quite, but not much around), but Pensacola is not a big city and there are some better choices.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RYCA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
You may have the incorrect hotel. We aren't listed anywhere as recently renovated since our property is only 5 years old. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here again since we came in town for the Blue Angels Air Show. I think my stay this time was better than my stay the last. Even tho the hotel was at max capacity our entire 3 day stay you would not know it. Breakfast wasn't even an issue. They kept everything stocked and fresh. This is my definite go to stay for Pensacola.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mililtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We love return guests! We hope your travels bring you back to Pensacola soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently minutes away from the Pensacola Naval Air Station. We planned to visit the National Naval Air Museum on the base. The hotel has lots of amenities including a pool and a spa, I wish all hotels were like this one.

Green Features: The eco-friendly practices are commendable, particularly in a state that has water supply problems. I worked in water conservation in Florida and appreciate the efforts made by the hotel in trying to reduce the amount of water and soaps used to clean towels and linens.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjcfwood .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
IHG has a global effort to get all of it's hotels on their "Green Hotels" listing. Thank you for noticing our efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although it is not near the beach by any stretch of the imagination, it is new construction, clean, comfortable in mainly a quiet residential area. My only complaint which is with all HI Expresses is that they change the shower heads, stock for four people for towels and include more luggage stands in the room so I don't have to put bags on the floor and constantly bend over to dig things out. Other than that this was a lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth1022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We have all types of travelers that stay with us. We are the only Holiday Inn Express located between the base and the beach. It is an easy 25-30 minute drive to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Address: 307 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing