We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Motel but not good location for eating out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
georgetown
2 reviews
“Clean Motel but not good location for eating out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

This motel seemed to be new...very clean..beds are very comfortable...I think there are about 5 Holiday Inn hotels in the Pensacola area.. This is actually in Warrington...If you like fast food this will be a good place to stay...You have to go on Mobile Hwy or on 1-10 to get to the good restaurants. We were there at a World Softball tournament..it is a location if you don't have time to relax and want to enjoy Pensacola...ot's a good place to stay for a business trip....

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 24 December 2009
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a gracious review of our hotel. Our entire staff is dedicated to make every guest stay enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you back during any of your future visits to pensacola. We regret that we were not able to lead you to better restaurants in the area; however we will use your review to enhance our selection of restaurants provided to our future guests.

Thank you,
M. Stearns
-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    53
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
88
38
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

I loved the holiday inn in Pensacola. The staff was so nice and the hotel was so clean. Loved the resturant and the pool. Nice size hot tub is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 24 December 2009
Your wonderful review is what keeps our staff motivated to keep making every guest stay as memorable as yours. We sincerely thank you for being so kind with your words and making our staff feel appreciated. We purposely wanted a larger hot tub since many hotels do not always offer that; and we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
M. Stearns
-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mstclair
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We waited until we arrived to find a hotel and was so blessed to find this hotel.
I am single mom traveling with my two daughters ages 15 and 7 and so finding a place that was clean, safe and had a pleasant environment within our budget is not always easy. All of our expectations were exceeded with the staff and accomidations.
We will return for another visit and will recommend this hotel to friends for their future stays.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 24 December 2009
We are extremely thankful for your gracious review of our hotel and the staff. Your complete satisfaction is the goal of our entire staff; we hope to see you and your daughters back at the hotel very soon!

Thank you,
M. Stearns
-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

This new hotel, right off the expressway is absolutely incredible. The rooms and bathroom are on the scale of a 5 Star Luxury hotel and the price per night was under $100.00. There is a table and sitting area in the rooms, flat screen television, 4 pillows embroidered (2)soft and (2) firm; a huge raised queen bed with leather headboard and Egyptian cotton linens. The bathroom is marble with exclusive lighting and gourmet teas or coffee.

I was there for business at the Naval Air Station and the hotel is just up the road. There is an exclusive restaurant in the hotel, although I did not have time to visit it. They provide a complimentary breakfast in there, too. Also, there is a small shop area that provides a wide variety of food and beverages for the weary traveller that arrives late in the afternoon and just wants to grab a sandwich and go to their room instead of trying to find a fast-food restaurant locally.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suntannedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresspensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, 24 December 2009
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to make every guest feel like they are in our home as a relative of our entire staff. Thank you for the kind comment and we look very forward to seeing you again soon.

-M. Stearns,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Address: 307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing