We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stay at this HGI hotel every time I travel to Pensacola on business or pleasure. Everything about this hotel lets you know you are in a first class facility. Specifically, the staff is always friendly and professional. They go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant visit. The staff at the front desk makes you feel at home when you check in. The hotel itself is kept very clean by the courteous and meticulous cleaning staff. Breakfast and dinner is served in the dining area – the menu has a good variety and the food is always excellent. In the late afternoon when the bar opens, Michelle, the bartender, greets you with a friendly welcome and is ready to serve up the drink of your choice. This hotel has a beautiful and inviting outside pool and hot tub. And without reservation, this hotel has the nicest, cleanest gym of any hotel I have ever visited. There are free weights (dumbbells), a weight machine, several benches, 4 or 5 treadmills, and a couple ellipticals and other cardio machines. The gym is spotless and there are towels, gym wipes (to clean off the machines when you are finished) and a water dispenser. They even provide individually packaged earphones if you forget yours and want to watch TV as you work out on the cardio machines. And finally, the beds and pillows are excpetionally comfortable. In fact, I like the pillows so much that I've purchased the exact same pillows for my own home. I’ve stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times over the past couple of years and I am always pleased with the experience. Everyone on the staff gives you the same impression – they’re there to ensure you have the best visit possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    132
    34
    18
    6
See reviews for
174
85
39
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a bowling tournament. It was very close to the bowling center. I was pleasantly surprised when the staff did not bat an eye when we arrived four hours before check in and immediately gave us our room. The staff were all very friendly and the entire property was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is close to I-10 and made it a great location for us driving through. It is close to the beach and airport, and several well known eateries. The room was clean and comfortable (kids loved it). The staff made checking in and out a breeze. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I can't say enough about my happiness with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for a meeting and had a great stay.

Room was great, clean comfortable and spacious. Worked out in exercise room which was real nice too.

Staff was excellent as was food and meeting space, great design and very nice.

Also great location by airport with all kinds of store and restaurants all around.

I'd highly recommend and would stay again when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridianville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent staff and perfectly located near Sacred Heart Hospital and many amenities, including nearby shopping mall and many restaurants, Target, etc.. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It was our 36th wedding anniversary and they upgraded us to a junior suite, gave us a gift bag of snacks and left a personalized note in our room congratulating us on our anniversary. These nice gestures were unexpected and made the stay that much more special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I love staying at the Hilton Garden Inns, especially since I am a Diamond level, but in Pensacola, Diamond level and $5 will get you a cup of coffee at Starbaucks down the road. I usually get the complementary breakfast as a Diamond level...not in Pensacola. You usually get complementary bottled water and a snack choice of you are Diamond level......not in Pensacola. I wanted Embassy suites in Miramar but they were booked solid. Next time I would go for a Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn Suites rather than the Hiton Garden Inn in the Pensacola area.

Room Tip: Hilton Garden Inns is usually top notch, but not in Pensacola. Cheaper hotels nearby will save you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Address: 1144 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Hotel Pensacola
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing