We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, and Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Quiet, and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Pensacola location near the airport is convenient to everything. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel, the bathroom was good sized. After a long day in meetings, was able to relax. Close to anything you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bettye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    120
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
151
79
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here when our go to hotel was booked solid. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool is outside but very nice with shaded sitting areas, the hot tub is huge and HOT, hottest I have every sat in. My only complaint is that they only gave me one breakfast chit for 4 of us. We didnt eat the hot breakfast here due to that. Other than that Great place. Hot cookies put out in the afternoon/evenings, nice touch.

Room Tip: We got the 2 queen room and it was plenty of room with a desk and sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This inn is a typical mid-range hotel chain establishment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are functional and decorated in the usual motel decor. The beds have mattresses topped with foam rubber with adjustable firmness control, gimmicky and not really very comfortable. The bathrooms tend to be on the small size. An iron and ironing board are provided as well as a small refrigerator and a microwave. Transportation is provided to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank auntiepamAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola, the night before our flight back to SFO. Both my wife and I were recovering from bad colds and when I called the front desk at 9:00AM and asked if we could arrange for early arrival, the front desk person, Amanda said she would see what she could do. When we arrived at 11:30AM, she informed me that housekeeping would have a room shortly for us. At 12:00 noon, we checked in and were able to rest for the remainder of the day. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if we needed a room near the Pensacola International Airport. Their airport shuttle service was very efficient and pleasant to use. They have an on-site restaurant but the menu is limited. There is a Dunkin Donuts right across the parking lot, and there are a lot of restaurants such as TGIF Friday's nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was extremely satisfied with all staff members, especially your front desk folks, housekeeping, and the restaurant staff. Your team at the Hilton made me feel at home with their friendly smiles and down to earth attitudes while maintaining the up most professional and excellent customer service. When you travel for a living, having a great staff in the hotel that will be "home" for me is rare and most appreciated. (even compared to other Hilton properties) Hilton Garden JFK New York was great but not like your staff. If ever back in Pensacola the Hilton is at the top of my list. Mary

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank maryg233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

After a terrible experience and disgusting room at the Extended Stay Hotel we left and got the last room at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very polite and hotel was very clean including room. Greeted us with a free bottle water and very clean! Room had nice bed and also included Kureg coffee maker. Yes it was a little more for the room as it was their last room, a mini suite, but they drove us to and picked us up for free from the Miami Airport so we saved the difference in Airport parking fees. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would stay here stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reimer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days for business, and it was clean, comfy beds, fridge micro in room, good internet, restaurant in lobby, beautiful lobby, friendly staff, above all clean!! My room overlooked the pool which looked great, I wish I had time to enjoy it!! Super close to airport within minutes from hotel to gate! Close to restaurants and medical centers and Cordova mall, and not far from the beaches!! It's a win for me! Will be back:) lots of parking, dunkin donuts next door!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
4.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Address: 1144 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Hotel Pensacola
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing