We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One Night Stay..”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Convenient, easy access from the airport. Nice thing about Pensacola is you can pretty much get anywhere you need to go regardless where you stay. This hotel offers easy points in any direction. The staff was courteous, professional and pleasant. Travel delays had me arriving late and the kitchen was more than happy to extend room service hours for my meal. The room was clean, quiet and cool. Couldn't be happier. Big fan of the pillows.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mhargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    122
    33
    18
    5
See reviews for
158
80
37
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at the HGI in Pensacola on a very wet Friday night. The hotel is surrounded by businesses with a hospital in the rear of the hotel. Our view was of the hospital but it was a quiet night, no ambulances. Check in was swift. Staff efficient. As a Hilton Gold member I was told that I would have a 500 point bonus if we decided to eat in the hotel that evening. I normally go out to eat but because of the heavy downpour, and our being tired from driving all day, we dined in the hotel. First, the room. Comfortable beds. Good cable TV channels. Air conditioning worked great. A desk with chair. A comfy chair. Lots of lighting. Shower worked nicely with no tub. I never need a tub so that was great. Lots of room and great water pressure. Soft towels. As for dinner? It was great! We tried a fried green bean appetizer with horseradish sauce. Excellent. I also had a shrimp po-boy sandwich. Also good. Service was excellent. Continuing with breakfast, it was also good. Made to order omelets; fresh fruits; and, all the normal stuff that goes along with a standard HGI breakfast. Check out was easy and we were less than 30 minutes to our destination of Fort Pickens on the Gulf.

Room Tip: Go for the hospital view. It's quiet and provides a nice skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is fabulous. The staff was accommodating and FRIENDLY, which you don't get everywhere you go. The rooms are not only clean, but they are decorated with lovely woods, fabrics, etc. We would stay there again without a second thought.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is in need of some serious updating. The hotel maids did not clean the bathrooms, only changed out the soaps and the toilet paper and towles. They did not change sheets on the beds either. I witnessed them just pulling the old sheets back up and refixing the beds in 2 rooms by ours. The bathroom floors were disgusting. We laid down towels on the floor to be able to step in and out of the showers. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Pensacola location near the airport is convenient to everything. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel, the bathroom was good sized. After a long day in meetings, was able to relax. Close to anything you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bettye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here when our go to hotel was booked solid. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool is outside but very nice with shaded sitting areas, the hot tub is huge and HOT, hottest I have every sat in. My only complaint is that they only gave me one breakfast chit for 4 of us. We didnt eat the hot breakfast here due to that. Other than that Great place. Hot cookies put out in the afternoon/evenings, nice touch.

Room Tip: We got the 2 queen room and it was plenty of room with a desk and sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This inn is a typical mid-range hotel chain establishment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are functional and decorated in the usual motel decor. The beds have mattresses topped with foam rubber with adjustable firmness control, gimmicky and not really very comfortable. The bathrooms tend to be on the small size. An iron and ironing board are provided as well as a small refrigerator and a microwave. Transportation is provided to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank auntiepamAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
4.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
437 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Address: 1144 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Hotel Pensacola
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing