We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a classic Garden Inn...comfortable rooms and in a convenient, near I-10 location. Staff is friendly and professional; rooms are quiet and well-made. The hotel food is overpriced as expected so although the menu looked good, we did not try it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I came in town for three days and everyone was super friendly. The hotel is close to all amenities needed to have a good time. You are about fifteen minutes from the beach. That is the only distance driving you have. Other than that the pool was nice and clean and warm and the breakfast that was put out was very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you take the road directly from the airport, the hotel was located on the left about 4 miles away. Desiree at the front desk was outstanding. She took the time to locate a quiet room, was very pleasant and helpful, and very sincere.

The hotel was located close to many sit down rests, fast food, a mall, and grocery stores. The hospital was very close. The parking lot was very big with plenty of parking.

The morning breakfast was 10 for adults and 5 for kids. It was free for Hilton Honors members. It included buffet and ordering off the menu. Jessica cheerfully greeted all guests and was very prompt in delivering drinks and food.

While out for the day, we had a do not disturb sign on the door. Housekeeping took the extra step to leave towels in a bag on our doorknob which was greatly appreciated. They could have gone a step further by leaving shampoo and hand towels.

Steve at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The van driver was verbally rude to Desiree at the front desk when she asked him to deliver towels to a room. He was very unprofessional to her in front of hotel guests and made everyone around feel very uncomfortable.

The hotel was very beautiful from the outside and in the lobby. The staff have been excellent except the pm van driver on Aug 5. The rooms are average size..perhaps a bit on the small side.

Now for the bad...walls are paper thin. One could hear the man snoring and talking in the room next door. A previous review said the mattresses were air mattresses. This was not true. They were not standard mattresses. There were layers of foam stacked on top of each other and a bed mattress zip around it. If you take off your fitted sheet, you will see the zipper at the top under the head board. Unzip it a few inches and you will see the cut foam stacked on top of each other.

Quite bizarre. Did not sleep well at all.

Room Tip: Even rooms face the back of hotel. Odd face the busy road. Rooms ending near 18-22 near elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Since we walked into the doors we have been amazed at the quality of service, from the housekeeping staff to the front desk, they are sincerely amazing. The next time I am in this town my family and I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hutch1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a great hotel, conveniently located near the airport and beaches. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Highly recommend. Be sure to register for the Hilton Honors Program. It provides a great value when you travel alot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a real busy day enjoying Pensacola, we were able to relax, kick back and enjoy the hospitality of the Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport just off Interstate 110. This hotel is one mile from Pensacola International Airport and offers such much... from free airport shuttle service, an on-site restaurant and an outdoor swimming pool to great rooms featuring a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a great 37" flat-screen TV with mp3 docking station. We were able to enjoy their free 24-hour business center and their well-equipped gym. And the best part is that downtown Pensacola and the Cordova Mall are within 5 miles of the Hilton Garden Inn hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location was convenient to stores and restaurants. The hotel overall is nice and clean. However, our room had an odor to it that was only masked by turning the air down. Also, it had adjustable beds and only one side of the bed worked so it was extremely hard on one side. The coffee maker in room didn't work and when we tried to sit for breakfast we were never acknowledged at the front of the restaurant. But in fairness we didn't report any of the above due to our busy schedule.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Billie Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Address: 1144 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £89 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Hotel Pensacola
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing