We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Eatery”

New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria
Ranked #40 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Local Eatery”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Enjoy just about everything here. My favorite are the salads/pastas. Particularly, the Rockefeller pasta. Great prices for the food you get too. Sometimes it can take a while to get waited on when you first arrive, but don't let that turn you away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNMTNGURL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    45
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The food here is amazing. The carrot cake is to die for. It is always very busy, and for good reason! Definitely a must try in Pensacola.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Reliably and Consistently Great Food at a Great Price”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

There is something at NYD for everyone! Excellent pizza with fresh ingredients. My husband usually has to ask for double cheese and made that mistake here...but only once. It was a brick! My fav is the Chunky Chicken Salad; the best in Pcola, IMHO. Lunchtime is very crowded as it is a popular local joint. Parking is a pain. Get there before the rush and you should be fine. If at all possible, ask to sit in Daniel's section. I consider him to be the best waiter in all Pensacola!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealtorK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will want to come back for more!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a great deli & pizzeria with a full menu, is reasonably priced, and the food is fresh & high quality. I have only ever once been disappointed and that was due to the usually stellar Stromboli being served burnt to very good friends visiting us just prior to our wedding. I am still sad about that incident, since I know they left wondering at our love for this place. We have returned many times since & indeed that one time has been the only bad experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“This is my favorite restaurant in Pensacola.”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I really like everything they have on their menu and there is a huge selection to chose from. The service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing