We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille

Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille
Ranked #6 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I chose to come to Jaco' s after seeing the advertising on WEAR news. It was ok but nothing to flip over. Nice place to meet with friends and catch up. Quite pricey, can do better for less. Also it's not kid friendly. Food was well prepared though.

Helpful?
2 Thank Skippy73Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    185
    68
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most fantastic place on earth!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

As a local Pensacola restaurant and bar patron, I have visited many of the places in this city as well as across the nation. The food is great and with a view of the sunset to die for!! Contessia the manager is just lovely! Andy being the corismatic bartender he is, great for a entertaining conversation or a mean cocktail... The bar manager Bean Dip, is one of the most amazing mixologist I have ever had the pleasure to see in action. And you cannot forget about the beautiful and talented Mallory! The server every person (male or female) wants during a spectacular dining experience. This place is an eleven on a scale of 1-10.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdlaw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfcoast florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food, too!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Looking for a new place for Sunday Brunch when we visit Pensacola, we tried Jaco's. We had already discovered it as a dinner spot (and as a place to stop for dessert and view). We were all pleased with our choices. Two of us had the staek and eggs and my husband had the bloody mary burger- we all thought that we had chosen well. Service was good. The view and the breeze from the harbor were apreciated. Recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stjoesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

In town on business, came here with my wife on father's day. What a great view of the Harbor. Great service, good food. What more can I say!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We couldn't decide where we wanted to eat, so our son brought us to Jaco's, which was the perfect choice!
The location was great, we ate indoors so we didn't have a wait.
We each had something different and we all liked what we ordered.
I appreciated the size of the servings, just enough. I had a great berry Mojito, the Mahi Mahi over black bean risotto, which was very flavorful and a wonderful chocolate dessert.
Afterward we walked around the marina and the waterfront which was awesome.
The only 2 things which keep this from being a 5 Star rating is that they were out of my son's 1st entree' choice and the Caesar salad was too heavy on the anchovy taste for me.
We will definitely return here on our next visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GGsMommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing