We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille

Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille
Ranked #7 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I were in Pensacola on business on August 20, 2014 and decided to have lunch at Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille, after hearing their advertisement on a local TV news show. Parking is a challenge, but we were fortunate to be able to find a spot across the circle from the restaurant. We entered from the side entrance by the patio area and were greeted promptly by the hostess who was stationed at the center, main entrance area. I had the Tender Blue Salad, which is a lunch item I enjoy at fine establishments. When the server asked how I liked my steak cooked, I knew this restaurant knew how to prepare steak salads. The sliced, obviously high quality steak, was cooked perfectly with the correct amount of seasoning and was so tender. The dressing was light, yet flavorful. The salad itself had mixed greens, asparagus, tomatoes, portabello mushrooms with onion strings on top. My husband had the Crab Cake Salad, which he declared outstanding, as well. The crab cake was mostly crab meat with little fillers. Service was very good and the atmosphere friendly, though a little noisy. While indoor seating is not abundant, there is plenty of outdoor seating overlooking Pensacola Bay and the Marina. This is a restaurant I would recommend and plan to visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoisandAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    187
    68
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sunset viewing venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

With both indoor and outdoor dining, most opt for the latter to gain the advantage to the best sunset viewing. The Lemon Drop Martini is my libation of choice, although to get choice vodka be prepared to pay for it. ($11.95 +$2 upcharge for Grey Goose). Lovely presentation with the thinly sliced lemon gracing the lip. Flatbread pizzas are my favorite...light yet satisfying. The Margharita and Island are my favorites. The Island has crab and shrimp with mango salsa and proscuito. Service is attentive and a nice place to meet up with friends after a long day at the office or a nice start to the weekend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mallory was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The food is amazing and so is the view. We usually go there for Sunday brunch with the same server, Mallory, and are always pleasantly surprised with the experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality, fresh food with unique flavors.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was an unplanned stop for us but turned out to be a pleasant surprise. We had the fish tacos and steak salad, both of which were excellent. The food was fresh, with unique ingredients and flavors. Our waitress was also outstanding, and we and a nice view of the bay and docking area. It's a very clean, upscale place with prices that are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyBucketLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Pleasant dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

A birthday party for Wendi, food was delicious and Trish's service was attentive and flawless. Enjoyable experience, will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winniejoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing