We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is delicious!”

Cajun Specialty Meats
Ranked #79 of 668 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Broussard's Bayou Grill and Cajun Market is the retail division of Cajun Specialty Meats. Join us for lunch or dinner and enjoy all your favorites from the Bayou. After your meal, shop the Market, which features the entire Cajun Specialty Meats' line of products. From the world famous Turducken to Boudin, Andouille and tasso, we cover all that is Cajun. We also cater. No job is too big or too small for our expert staff.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything is delicious!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've been here quite a few times and every time it has been some of the best Cajun food I've had. We've done take away, dine in with a big group, bought large catered items, and have even gotten meats from their butchers case and they have all been spot on. They have cooked crawfish by the pound during crawfish season and cheap Abita specials. It's hard to find a good Po'boy outside of NOLA, but the catfish Po'boy was LOADED with fish. It made me so happy eating it with some Zapp's chips. Strongly recommend you go here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    1
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
“Best Crawfisf Etoufee”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Unique take home-n-cook Cajun stuffed chicken, turducken and their Etoufee. Yum!! Eat in or take away. Either way you won't be disappointed .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jinny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun cooking”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Broussard brothers who own and operate Cajun Specialty Meats are Louisiana natives who have brought their authentic Cajun cooking to Florida.

There is a dine-in portion of the business where you can enjoy your meal. Or you can buy the fully cooked food frozen in bags to heat up and eat. It's delicious either way!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterMikeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I was impressed.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Never had cajun before so I can't rate it against any other but I really liked it. It was a cute little place with nice decor. Had fried catfish with Étouffée with black eye peas. Hubby had fried shrimp. Said it was a little to salty. But good. And father had shrimp po boy and gumbo. Said it was great. The service was GREAT! And they even gave our little one a beaded necklace. We will return for sure. We went a few days ago and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doodlebugs2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Hidden treasure for Cajun food.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a charming Cajun restaurant hidden on the road behind McGuire's. Good variety of food and good people working there. They also have a great frozen food section for all Cajun food. A must try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajun Specialty Meats also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cajun Specialty Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing