We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pensacola
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and safe and close to the highway. Aaron at the front desk was fantastic, giving me a room on the ground floor near the exit because I had a bunch of stuff I didn't ant to leave in my car. The room was very clean and seemed like it had recently been renovated. Great value for the price, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thosLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
thosLA,

We would like to thank you for taking time to review our property. Our staff strives to fulfill guests requests and make their stay as pleasant as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you get back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    81
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
40
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Guys, the hotel is clean, no frills but comfortable and perfectly fine but what makes this place great is the staff. Emily is just lovely and was so kind and helpful, I really cannot speak highly enough of her and Toni was a star with local knowledge and guidance. If you want kindness, a smile and a clean place to sleep and explore, these girls could not be more helpful or lovely. We have stayed at a lot of expensive hotels and the room might be huge but without the people caring, it is worthless. Stay here, they are lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Boofie,

Thank you so much for your kind words!! What a morale boost for our employees! Reviews like yours give our staff the desire to do the best job possible. We do all we can to make our guests feel important and valued as well as comfortable. It’s good to know we were able to do that for you. We look forward to being able to serve you again if you are back in the Pensacola area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

From the time I booked this stay, to the time we checked-out, cannot say enough "nice" things about the receptionist, Toni, who went out of her way to assist in all ways possible. The entire staff was very "friendly" and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We previously had stayed at this hotel and checked-out after one night stay. Had heard this location had been refurbished and new owners had taken it over, so, thought we would take another chance. What a wonderful "surprise" I had when I called to make our reservations. Again, would like to put out a special "shout-out" to Toni for going out of her way to make this stay one of the best we had. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Joyce O,

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your experience with us. Our frequent guests make our job more enjoyable and we are happy to know you are pleased with your accommodations. Our staff will be very delighted to hear your kind words of praise. Our goal is to always make our guests feel at home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was very ill and they helped me find medical care. We enjoyed the breakfast. Be sure to go to the Navy Air Force museum while you are there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tartntaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
tartntaffy,

So sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well while staying with us. We do our utmost to ensure our guests are treated with respect and that their needs are met. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay. If you return to Pensacola Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This motel is good for a night. Free breakfast and a very nice manager with plenty of local knowledge. Room was clean but very dark. Approx 15 min drive into downtown and 20mins to the beach area. No classy restaurants around motel, just fast food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
OzeeGirl,

We are so glad you found us. Our guests are our top priority. We all strive to do our best to ensure every aspect of our hotel is clean, comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience during your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I normally stay at the Best Western (Blue Angel) which I love, but decided to give Quality Inn a try...big mistake. The lobby of the hotel is very dirty, even the doors when you walk in are smudged with fingerprints and dirt (really, how hard is it to wipe those down with windex?) The entire front lobby has a VERY strong perfume smell, that makes you wonder what they are trying to cover up...Our room even though recently renovated was showing wear and tear. The television required you to turn on, crawl under the desk and unplug and then replug and turn back on. About 9:00 pm i tried to call the front desk and realized the hotel phone did not work, the gentleman at the front desk came tried to repair, and offered us the "emergency room" (whatever that is?) I did not take him up on it as I had 3 children, everyone in PJ's and in bed, some sleeping , not to mention the hassle of switching rooms. I called and spoke with the desk manager Tina and she said this is quality that is to be expected of this hotel and offered no apologies.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_of_four-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Family_of_four-TRIP,

Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed in the level of service you experienced during your recent stay with us. Customer service and satisfaction are extremely important to us at the Quality Inn Pensacola. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was ideal. I arrived late, hungry and exhausted. The front desk person was friendly and helpful and before I knew it, I had gone and picked up dinner and settled in for a comfortable, restful night. A BIG reason for my choosing this hotel was that they could guarantee a non-smoking room. The room was fresh and most definitely smoke-free. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SamFToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
SamFToo,

Thank you for taking your time to let others know about your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that our staff and accommodations met your expectations. We do our utmost to ensure our guests are treated with respect and that their needs are met and exceeded. If you are ever in our area again, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pensacola

Property: Quality Inn Pensacola
Address: 8690 Pine Forest Rd, Pensacola, FL 32534-9332 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensacola’s Quality Inn hotel is conveniently established off Interstate 10 at Exit 7. This hotel is close to several restaurants, entertainment, universities and colleges, medical centers, and recreational activities. This interior corridor hotel offers amenities that include Complimentary Hot Breakfast. And, of course, free hot coffee is available throughout the day. The hotel also offers an exercise room, business center, fax and copy services, self-service laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Each room features free high-speed Internet (wireless and wired), 32-inch LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron with full-sized ironing board, AM/FM clock radios, in-room safe, free local calls, and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pensacola - Pine Forest Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing