We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Was Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Pensacola
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Atmore, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It Was Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The issue that I had. Don't get me wrong. Room was great. The issue was the desk services. The guy was very matter of fact. Not very people pleasing. And when we returned from being out. He did not acknowledge us because he was eating his lunch or what have you at the counter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jayski2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Jayski2467,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. If you have need to be in our area again in the future, we hope you will choose to stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    81
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
40
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came from Vidalia LA. The workers were very polite gave me directions to everywhere we wanted to go. When the a/c wasn't working in one room they moved us to another. Very very understanding , was very polite to my very hiper children . I am very pleased with the entire stay . Thank Y'all Very much for making us feel welcome....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
atizer,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Quality Inn Pensacola! It is very assuring to read complimentary reviews such as yours to help us continue to provide the level of service that guests expect when arriving at a hotel. We thank you for your understanding during your recent visit and we hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay while driving through Pensacola. Located off freeway and easy to get to just what we needed for the night. Beds were comfortable. Free breakfast was included and included waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TereT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
TereT,

We thank you for your gracious review! We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you are in the area; or, when passing by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this motel while attending the annual August Glass Show at the Pensacola Fair Grounds (4 nights each year). Friendly staff, good value and clean, well kept rooms. But on weekend be sure you have reservation. It stays busy! Be sure you get to breakfast early breakfast are is limited. Some nearby chain hotel prices will knock your socks off. We found this one to be the least expensive in area.

Room Tip: Make reservation early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hubert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hubert B,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Being from Pensacola, and Warrington in particular, I don't view Pine Forest Rd. as being far off the beaten path, although it was "back in the day". It's outside the business of Davis Hwy, and, if you take I-110, which I helped build (also back in the day), it's a fairly quick shot to downtown or the beaches.

Nearby are several eateries, and, right up the road (Pine Forest Rd.), and down the road, for that matter, is plenty of shopping, including a Walmart Neighborhood Grocery in one direction, and a Publix in the other.

Easy access to the Pensacola Naval Air Station and the Dog Track, if you are into racing dogs, or playing poker.

Facility was clean, people were helpful and friendly, price was reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Donovan B,

We are always happy to hear when our guests are pleased with their accommodations. Our staff strives to make sure the needs of our guests are met with friendly attitudes and competence. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Made all accomadations pleaseable for guests. Guests services was well by staff. All.staff was pleasant and assited all our needs. The breakfast was well prepared and warm when served. I had three rooms booked and all was made to my accomadations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank timeka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
timeka s,

What a gracious review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Pensacola. We are very delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our helpful staff and your accommodations. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting the Pensacola area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The night hostess was very nice& friendly. I forgot her name. The room was very clean & smelt clean. The breakfast was good. Overall we had a very nice stay! I will definitely use this hotel in our next trip there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acampa311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
acampa311,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience during your stay with us. Our goal is to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with your experience. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pensacola

Property: Quality Inn Pensacola
Address: 8690 Pine Forest Rd, Pensacola, FL 32534-9332 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensacola’s Quality Inn hotel is conveniently established off Interstate 10 at Exit 7. This hotel is close to several restaurants, entertainment, universities and colleges, medical centers, and recreational activities. This interior corridor hotel offers amenities that include Complimentary Hot Breakfast. And, of course, free hot coffee is available throughout the day. The hotel also offers an exercise room, business center, fax and copy services, self-service laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Each room features free high-speed Internet (wireless and wired), 32-inch LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron with full-sized ironing board, AM/FM clock radios, in-room safe, free local calls, and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pensacola - Pine Forest Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing