We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pensacola Microtel Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Black Mold on ceiling in bathroomover tub/shower. Anit-skid mat loose & also had mold underneath. Door lock malfunctioned & staff also had difficulty opening door. The safety latch on the door was broken as we checked in; however, an immediate repair was made when called to the attention of housekeeping staff. No milk for cereal at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

II stayed here with my family of four in a suite. The room had plenty of space and was clean. The restroom was spotless and the cleaning staff was very friendly. Everyone was very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jtellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harvey O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Although advertised as "under new management", this facility has a long, long way to go before being acceptable. It still needs a thorough cleaning, new carpeting, newer TVs and new paint....at the minimum. We were horrified with the "continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy" - I can't even begin to tell you what this looked like. I might have risked a bagel if anything was offered to put on it. We went to Waffle House across the parking lot and felt as if we were fine dining!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WZW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

While touring the Gulf Coast, we booked this room on-line. This particular room had a kitchenette. You never know what you might get when you book on-line, but we were very please with the cleanliness, and spaciousness of this suite. Add to the experience the cost involved and it was well worth the cost. We were traveling, had a ton of luggage, and were pleased to be able to "dine" in for a change. The only real draw back to our room was the size of the television. For a room this size, the TV was really small and located in a position which was difficult to view. I had read some negative reviews for this hotel, but our experience was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
171 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 65 in Pensacola
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola

Address: 8001 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526-8777 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Pensacola, FL near Five Flags SpeedwayEnjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® in Pensacola, FL. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 10 near many area points of interest, which include: Five Flags Speedway Pensacola Fairgrounds University Mall Pensacola Civic CenterGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature rirons, ironing boards, refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Some rooms also offer flat-screen televisions and sofa sleepers. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local callsTake care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite.This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices.Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Pensacola
Microtel Pensacola
Pensacola Microtel
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing