We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ready for guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I travel to this area frequently with my family but I usually stay at another hotel. My relatives have stayed here before and suggested I try this place. It seems that the hotel is going through an extensive overhaul. But still has a lot to do for it to change my opinion about it. The lobby area was nice. Quick checkin, the girl at the front could have used a little personality but she was helpful. While walking to my room I noticed another room with the door open. They had fans running to I guess dry out the room. I had to turn the tv volume up so I couldn't hear it and eventually they were turned off. The room I stayed in was extremely small. Everything other than the bedding was old. It looked clean. Unfortunately I woke up in the middle of the night to "things" on my bed (disgusting) dialed the front desk and the guy must have ran to my room to check this out. I was told I couldn't get a refund but he immediately moved me to a larger room and looked extremely embarrassed and was very apologetic. I can't say the other room was nicer because again, everything is old. I couldn't sleep, even though this room didnt have any issues and I couldnt sleep the next night either stressing about the room. The breakfast was not the best. Nothing but pastries and junk breakfast which I wouldnt eat. The hotel did issue me a partial refund sent to my home and I have to say they did try to correct the problem. Since my family have stayed there before and didn't have any issues like this I might have to try them again but it's going to be a while before I can get over my ordeal.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are super small. I prefer the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LornarDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your feedback. We use all guest comments and opinions to help us improve. We have already apologized to you for failing to meet your expectations, but I want to take this opportunity to do that again. We are pleased to have been able to issue a partial refund as compensation for your unpleasant experience with us, and we challenge you to visit us again. We get better every day and welcome your return visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We pulled up to a building that looked to be new with a sign hanging out front that said "Now Open." Oh great," I said to my husband how bad can it be if it's new. We don't usually stay at lower end properties, but it was very late and we only wanted a bed for about 7 hours. I noticed when we checked out a sign that said they were renovating. That explained a lot. Obviously, they opened before they should have. The halls were dirty. Our room had new bedding and it was very comfortable. The walls were very marked up and dirty looking. Some built in shelves near the a/c unit couldn't be opened.The mirror had glazing missing and it looked to be about 20 years old. The Kleenex holder was old and rusty looking. Even the walls above the insert in the shower were dirty and scuffed. The a/c unit was fit in under some framing, but it was old and rusty. The wall behind the beds was mirrored and very pretty. This place could have been nice if only they had gotten ALL the old stuff out before
opening. I sure hope they plan on painting the rooms as the walls really were a mess. It just doesn't make sense that they would move stuff into rooms that they were planning on painting. It was all very confusing.

Room Tip: This is a no smoking hotel, but there was a nicotine stain on the sink in our room. If this happens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize that you experienced maintenance and housekeeping issues on your recent visit. We had some staffing troubles at that time, but we have corrected those and have carefully inspected all rooms, temporarily taking out of service any that don’t meet our standards. I’m very sorry that we fell short of your expectations in this case, and I encourage you to visit is again. We are improving every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

for a econo lodge, this one was very nice. room was clean and fresh. breakfast was good also. easy to get to from the interstate. close to cracker barrel if you need a good meal. checkin was good, as well as check out. would stay here again if the the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in February. The front desk clerk came walking into our room twice, for no reason. When leaving to eat, the back hall had a sheet over a broken window. No security lock to get back into hotel. The halls smelled of bug spray. No WiFi service. We were told there was and the front desk lady said it was my fault. Wanted a receipt when checking out but was told they didn't do anything like that. Not a good place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fasttalker1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to comments. We have experienced some maintenance issues in the past, but those have all been corrected now. We have also replaced and retrained the staff. In recent months, we have taken major steps to improve the property, as you will see if you visit us again. Our goal is to completely satisfy every customer, and I am sincerely sorry that we were unable to do that in your case. We’re getting better day by day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just stopped for a night on our way through. Not the fanciest hotel but served it's purpose. Our room was very clean. Desk clerk was very friendly and got us some extra covers. Hotel is now an Econo Lodge so I am sure they will do some updating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danalhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

When booking a hotel for a trip for the girls, we were looking for something not too far from the beach, in a safe neighborhood, and wouldn't break the bank. This fit the bill okay. We paid 90 per night which is one of the best we found. The beach was a short drive and the area was well lit with other hotels and restaurant nearby. The staff seemed friendly enough. The downfalls: The room smelled a little mildewy upon arrival. It was very humid in the room and the sheets felt like some one had been there sweating. They were cold and clamy. A used washcloth was left in the shower. The "breakfast" consisted of dry cereal, muffins and maybe some biscuits and gravy... we were hoping for at least a waffle maker. The biggest peeve was when the phone rang at 3:30 in the morning with someone looking for vacancies... I thought the front desk was supposed to get that... how did someone directly dial a customer room? Very irritating. The room was very dated with a box tv and wall to wall mirrors above the headboards (very creepy) Overall not terrible... we weren't in the room much anyway but if you intend to spend anytime at all in your room or you are going for more than a couple of days... this isn't the best option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments. Since your stay, we’ve taken big steps to improve the quality of our rooms and the property overall. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest, and for a time I do not believe we were always doing that. I hope you’ll visit us again and see how things are changing and improving. I look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is in great need of repair. Our first room, the A/C was not working. The second room had such a strong chemical smell that it was overwhelming. The third room was okay except for the missing facet handle in the bathroom. The room was not very clean and looked quite worn. The bed was relatively comfortable. The night desk clerk was pleasant while the day clerk was unprofessional. Breakfast was sweet breads and more and more breads. It was overpriced for the amenities. The in-suite refrigerator's freezer was frozen shut. If you are stuck on the road and you just want a place to flop on a bed, even though it is overpriced, this is livable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerschoolTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the problems you encountered and for not responding sooner. It’s been several months since your stay, and we have made great strides in improving the facility in that time. I hope you will visit us again when in the area to see how we’ve changed and improved. We sincerely appreciate having you as a customer, and I’m very sorry we missed the mark a bit when serving you. Our goal is complete satisfaction for every customer, every time. Again, I apologize for any lapses.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#40 of 65 in Pensacola
170 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
4 mi away
Luxury Suites
Luxury Suites
#53 of 65 in Pensacola
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
138 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola

Address: 8001 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526-8777 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pensacola)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Pensacola, FL near Five Flags SpeedwayEnjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® in Pensacola, FL. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 10 near many area points of interest, which include: Five Flags Speedway Pensacola Fairgrounds University Mall Pensacola Civic CenterGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature rirons, ironing boards, refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Some rooms also offer flat-screen televisions and sofa sleepers. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local callsTake care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite.This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices.Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Pensacola
Microtel Pensacola
Pensacola Microtel
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing