We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Moultrie, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you are looking for a cheap and decent place to stay I recommend this. It's across from I-10, it's in a good part of town, it's safe, and it was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For the price you probably instantly think it's an unsafe motel, but it wasn't. I had my 3 year old with me and I didn't once feel unsafe. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were kind of flat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    64
    41
    45
    53
See reviews for
81
61
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Feb 21,2012
We checked into this hotel and requested a superior king as suggested in reviews we had read. The desk clerk - Shirley - was a delight. She was so friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as show on the Red Roof website, very roomy and clean. It had a microwave, fridge, safe, flat screen TV and free coffee in the room. The king bed was very comfy. - the wi-fi great. Next door there is a Waffle House where we had breakfast – very friendly staff and really good food. With CAA discount it cost $53.18 It was well worth the money and plan to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room on the goround floor but were told the superior rooms on ground were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We travel for a living and stay here at least 4 times a year. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. This is one of the few hotels where pets stay free. The sheriff's dept frequently stop by for coffee and drive thru. One tip: we carry a queen size egg crate (23 dollars at walmart). this turns a 45 a night room into a 100 a night room. they roll up the size of a kids sleeping bag.
The bad thing is there are alot of homeless people living across the street. I have never seen them near the hotel they are by the interstate and the sheriffs office is always over there to run them off.

Room Tip: Best bet is a superior king it has micro and fridge and very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geri122123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville,al
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Wife and I stayed five days on a short vacation and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and the folks in the lobby were quite friendly and helpful. Also the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn due to the price and found thatt it was a great value for the price paid. Our room was clean and linens were spotless. The front desk attendant helped us find a good restaurant in the area. When I looked in the corners and underneath furniture, it was also clean. Smelled relatively fresh for a smoking room. Quiet even though the hotel is near the interstate. Beach was easily accessible the next morning with a short drive. We will be repeat customers.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have any mobility needs, request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I have stayed overnight at this place in dec and nov of 2011 and had pretty much the same exp both times. It's a clean place but the tub is too small and not what I would choose if I am staying there for more than a couple days. plus the room I got in Nov had a wierd smell that went away when I kept the door open for 30 mins. Still a good price for overnight.

Pros: clean enuf
Cheap
Right next to I-10
Close to a lot of eat outs
Perfect for an overnight stop

Cons: bathrooms are tiny
Don't know how good their service for more than day is
You don't get continental breakfast like other small motel chains like comfort suites

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JagHimamshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted a cheap but clean place to stay for my birthday trip, preferring to spend $$ on activities instead of a room we didn't plan on staying in much.

We had no issues with this location and for the money, it's fantastic. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. I inspected the sink, toilet, etc and did not find anything gross--which surprised me.

Our room came equipped with a flat screen TV of a decent size.

The front desk staff were friendly. My one "complaint" would be that the area is iffy--it's not TERRIBLE, however, there are homeless people under the overpass near the hotel just sort of.. hanging out. However, I wouldn't mark lower on the review because there were homeless folks--that's not the hotels fault, just an FYI.

Overall I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it. It's a wonderful value!

Room Tip: I would upgrade to the premium room. It was only a few dollars more and I believe they're bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Property: Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing