We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Easy to get to off I10. It is dated but it was clean. Outdoor pool was cold (March stay). The complementary breakfast met expectations. The staff was not overly friendly, but no complaints about them either. If you need to go left on Davis Highway, cut through the parking lot of the Mexican place out front to catch the light.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Brewer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thanks Brewer524 for posting a review. Happy to know access to hotel was convenient & breakfast met your expectations. Although hotel is older we take great pride in our property. By having a successful management team & hard working staff, Hotel is well remained and highly recommended by many. If you need a wonderful place to stay that’s clean & affordable call us right away.
Best Regard, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

I've stayed here before and this time it was again a great night's sleep. Room was clean, bedding comfy, and the room was quiet. You can't ask anything more than that! Breakfast was a sandwich and coffee for the road. I'll stay here again on my way through PNS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We appreciate you Bettye S and value your business. You can always expect and count on great comfort, great value and great service here.

Stay with us as much as you like. Thanks, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place really lives up to the name of Comfort Inn. My wife and I found just what we wanted at the end of a day of driving. The room was a great value, clean, easy to get to, and a nice computer desk with easy Wi-Fi. What impressed me was the excellent "little things" like electric outlets on every lamp so we didn't need extension cords to charge phones and laptop and use cpap. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I would certainly stay here again if I am in Pensacola.

Room Tip: Comfortable stay - easy on/off I-10.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks Alan J for spending the night with us and posting an awesome review of accuracy. Every guest experience is important. We are so happy that during your recent visit we impressed you with extra convenient amenities, great location, free Wi-Fi, computer desk excellent breakfast and exceeded your expectations on value. It will be a privilege to have you all come back again. Warm Regards, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Tonya was so helpful with breakfast! She was making sure everything was filed and ready to go. She was also so sweet to my children! Thanks for a great breakfast! The hotel is newly renovated so the rooms were nice however our shower never got hot.
We had to take less than warm showers and my kids cried the whole time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello Mrstaraa and Thanks for staying at our newly renovated property. We are happy to know to Tonya provided excellent hospitality and breakfast was great. Perhaps we are truly sorry the shower never got hot. Our log book does not indicate any complaints or requests to change rooms from you. When and if there’s a problem it is routine for the guest to inform our staff so we can take immediate actions to resolve. Water temperatures were evaluated & function as normal. On behalf of our entire staff, please come again. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Davis Hwy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A couple friends and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night when we visited their grandson at Pensacola Navy base.

The room was comfortable and we were pleased to find a nice breakfast the next morning. Tonya manages the breakfast room, making sure items were replenished when necessary and hot when they should be.

My friends and I were eating and I had gotten a hard boiled egg which I cut into lengthwise fourths and sprinkled with salt & pepper ... and then I mentioned to them that if I had been at work, I'd dip it in a little dab of mustard, too, making it less dry and a bit more like a deviled egg.

Suddenly Tonya arrived with a squeeze bottle of French's mustard. Either I talk too loud or Tonya is really on her game. I choose to believe the latter. She's great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryflo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks Maryflo for acknowledging Ms Tonya, she is wonderful at doing her job. We are happy to have a hospitality team that go the extra mile and make our guest feel at home. Please come back again when visiting your grandson. Thanks again, Team Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

To visit a grandson, we stayed twice at this Comfort Inn, first on our way to New Orleans and then on the return. The hotel is very conveniently located near I-10 and I-110 for easy beach access. There are several restaurants nearby. Rooms were nice, quiet, and clean. Tonya provided outstanding service in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Molly D, Comfort Inn would like to thank you and your family for staying with us both times. We make it our business to provide excellent service around the clock. Good hospitality requires Convenience, Cleanliness, Comfort, Good Value and Great Employees. Come back and visit us soon. Yours Truly, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed there for 3 days.Very good renovating job. Loved the business center with 2 computers. Hotel lobby, business center & breakfast area are very clean & inviting. Good hot breakfast. Breakfast hostesses Tonya and Donna are very hard working ,friendly ladies, helpful professional. Front desk staff were accommodating & professional. The hotel does not have a hot tub, but due to it's pleasant & comfortable atmosphere, i even was not missing it too much. The room was very up to date, new furniture, very nice layout, flat screen TV, i really liked the bathroom floor & plenty of hot water in a shower, good water pressure. Bed was comfortable enough, great updated bedding. However the mattresses are old and could be replaced. The air conditioner/heat unit by the window worked very good, but the air that was coming out smelled like mold a little bit. The unit is due for inspection & cleaning. There are dirt even on the outside on the bottom of the unit. Even though the shower was great, every time you turn it on, it made a horrible sound, which remained present until you turn it off. It sounded like the train was passing by. I am sure that the staff would've move us, if we'd explain. So up until this point, i was going to rate it as very good.(at 4). The housekeeping lady strongly contributed to average. I don't know her name.(African-American lady. She was "cleaning" rooms on the 4th floor, where we stayed) When we first arrived, the room was clean overall. Carpet could use vacuuming and the base of air conditioning unit was very dirty. Over than that the room was clean. During our stay, I did not have the room cleaned(by choice). I kept the room clean myself .All I asked of her is to exchange towels and for some toiletries. I brought used towels to the hallway and was going to hand it to her. She did not take it. She pointed her finger at a big garbage can and said:" There". Then I told her that if she is busy, i can handle it at the front desk. She then took the towels, but remained very rude. Another prison guard attitude. If you are going to do your own housekeeping, it is a nice hotel to stay at Pensacola. I will stay here again, if I am ever back to Pensacola. I do hope the manager will address the housekeeping issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Greetings Catherine G! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and express your overall experience. Our goal is to make every guest feel at home from the time you arrive until check-out. Satisfaction guarantee is priority for our guest and every detail pointed out was thoroughly acknowledged, addressed and corrected. Glad to know you will stay here again. Thanks, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
170 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing