We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much needed getaway was very worth the drive from Texas.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much needed getaway was very worth the drive from Texas.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I just stayed three nights at this hotel. The two ladies at the evening check-in were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great...the biscuits and gravy with sausage and egg was my favorite. Tonya worked during breakfast each morning and kept it running smoothly. She is so great at her job and made getting up early for breakfast completely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4wheels2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so delighted you stayed 4wheels2travel and posted a review. Our mission is to provide the best hospitality services in all areas. Thanks for acknowledging staff and please come back again for awesome breakfast. Thanks, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    136
    67
    18
    10
See reviews for
140
97
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We travel five hours one-way to the beach every weekend. Traveling this often gets rather expensive. We often times stay here because the rates are great. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the pool is nice and clean.

The hotel offers a breakfast but to be honest I've never eaten it. There are always lots of people in the breakfast room in the morning so I assume it must be pretty good.

We stayed here this weekend and were in room 127. I don't recommend having this room for a few reasons... The air conditioning unit is very loud. Very loud. On Friday night I could sleep because it was terrible. I informed the front desk on Saturday morning and they send Maintenance to the room to repair it. It had significantly improved but was still rather loud the second night so I suspect it will be an ongoing problem. The second reason not to have this room is that you're right near a side entrance and while it's convenient access it's terrible when you're trying to sleep. People are in and out until nearly three in the morning. Kids were slamming the door and running up and down the stairs. Just FYI.

Tip: You can get the best rate by booking directly with the hotel or on the Choice Hotels website.

Room Tip: We stayed here this weekend and were in room 127. I don't recommend having this room for a few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JvanderGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings Jessika, Thanks for posting on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and want to make sure you keep coming back for great rates, clean & comfy beds, nice pool and wonderful breakfast. Sorry for inconvenient mishap with AC in room 127, unit has been replaced and please come again. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here Thursday night en route from Texas to Disneyworld. I agree with all the positive review posted before. We had a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We arrived around 8pm and our 7-year-old granddaughter was delighted to discover the swimming pool was open until 10pm.

We will gladly stay here again next time we are in the Florida Panhandle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punchcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for posting a nice review Punchcard. So happy your experience at our Hotel was
Nice, Clean w/friendly helpful staff. You are Welcome to come back anytime.
Cordially, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Exceptionally clean; really comfortable beds and free hot breakfast -- life is good at Comfort Suites. Breakfast, provided by Tonya included sausage gravy and biscuits. She had me at sausage gravy! She was a constant presence, taking care of her breakfast crowd. You will not regret stopping here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you, Thank you Gayle V for taking time to post a review. We totally agree with you that life is good at Pensacola’s Best Kept Secret Hotel. Our guests can always come to a Clean Property, Comfortable Beds/Pillows, Wonderful Breakfast & Professional Staff.

This is definitely the place to be on your next visit. Best Regards, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay but the 3rd the night bathroom stopped up but the next day they fixed it that morning Anthony Morito is awesome to speak with having a problem in the room thank you and the maids are very nice also the room is very cleaned and tidy thank you

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexander102201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings Alexander and thanks for writing a review. Your business is very important to us. Please except our sincere apology for brief inconvenience with bathroom. We are all about great hospitality in every department. Come again Mr. Alexander!

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This Comfort Inn was a welcome place to stay the night while traveling. The evening front desk staff were friendly and helpful. When inquiring about good places to eat we were given discount tickets to two different eating places. The hotel & rooms were clean and there was plenty of space. Loved that there are both soft and firm pillows on the bed for you to choose from as well as a microwave and mini refrigerator. The breakfast choices were typical to other places (eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, cereals but they had something I had not seen anywhere else and that was 2 waffle flavors--regular and cinnamon, which was very good, and there was also sugar free syrup for those who use it) The attendant kept the bins full and checked on us more than once to see if we needed anything. The only drawback was that there was no hot tub for us to soak in after driving 10 hours and the beds, while comfortable, were a little soft for me personally. It is right off I-10, making it easy when traveling, but watch for the sign to turn in because the hotel is not actually on the front of Davis St but down a very short drive (we actually missed the drive & had to turn around) If ever in the area again I would make sure this would be a stopping place for the night. FYI-there is a discount coupon in one of those books you pick up at gas stations that saved us about $20

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gmateri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Gmateri and thanks for writing a lovely review. Glad you felt welcomed during your stay and received excellence services from our hospitality staff.
We invite you to come Back again for a great night rest, variety breakfast at a wonderful rate. Best regards from everyone at Comfort Inn Davis Hwy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killen, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights for a special event. Check In was smooth and quick. Upon entering the room, there was a musty smell. But, nothing that a can of air freshener couldn't handle. The beds were super comfy, and there was a choice between firm and soft pillows.
The pool was open and was clean. Breakfast was ok, with the hot waffles being the best.
The hotel was on a major thoroughfare in town, less than a mile from the freeway. Yet, the property was quiet and peaceful.
It is one of the few hotels in Pensacola that is nice, yet moderately priced. Not a five-star experience, but we'll be back....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tabatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for taking time to write a review Tabact. Glad to know you had a wonderful experience and great stay. We enjoyed your visit, please come back again for more excellent hospitality (Comfortable Beds, Firm or Soft Pillows, Nice Pool, Hot Waffles & Great Rates)
Comfort Inn Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.7 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Property: Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing