We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and yet not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I read the reviews and I do agree with them, the positive ones.
It's a touristic class hotel but with a middle class level.
Everything looks clean, looks well maintened, staff is well dressed and very friendly.
Rooms are more than okay, the swimming pool is looking good, I mean well maintened.
Breakfast is free and very good for a standard breakfast with lots of choices. T
The whole hotel is saying come to us and stay with us. Every penny more then worth while.
And within 12 minutes drive you're in historic downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Greetings Mr. Canada and Thanks for taking time to write an awesome review.

Yes, we are saying “Come stay with us”. Guest will enjoy a upper mid-scale hotel with great value, clean property inside & out, professional staff, perfect amenities, convenient location & a full tasty breakfast. Glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to accommodating your next visit.
Thanks, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

My stay at the Comfort Inn was very pleasant. From the moment I checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. Tonya did a great job to make sure you had what you needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks Mike T for sharing on Tripadvisor a great experience during your recent stay.
Come back anytime and get exceptional hospitality. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family stayed 3 nights at the comfort inn everyone enjoyed their stay they all like the choices for that the breakfast. Everyone was please with their rooms and the service they recive when they check in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks Linda H for choosing our property to host your Family Reunion. We enjoyed everyone all three days and look forward to your next big occasion.

Thanks, Team Comfort Inn Davis Hwy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I just stayed three nights at this hotel. The two ladies at the evening check-in were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great...the biscuits and gravy with sausage and egg was my favorite. Tonya worked during breakfast each morning and kept it running smoothly. She is so great at her job and made getting up early for breakfast completely worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4wheels2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so delighted you stayed 4wheels2travel and posted a review. Our mission is to provide the best hospitality services in all areas. Thanks for acknowledging staff and please come back again for awesome breakfast. Thanks, Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We travel five hours one-way to the beach every weekend. Traveling this often gets rather expensive. We often times stay here because the rates are great. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the pool is nice and clean.

The hotel offers a breakfast but to be honest I've never eaten it. There are always lots of people in the breakfast room in the morning so I assume it must be pretty good.

We stayed here this weekend and were in room 127. I don't recommend having this room for a few reasons... The air conditioning unit is very loud. Very loud. On Friday night I could sleep because it was terrible. I informed the front desk on Saturday morning and they send Maintenance to the room to repair it. It had significantly improved but was still rather loud the second night so I suspect it will be an ongoing problem. The second reason not to have this room is that you're right near a side entrance and while it's convenient access it's terrible when you're trying to sleep. People are in and out until nearly three in the morning. Kids were slamming the door and running up and down the stairs. Just FYI.

Tip: You can get the best rate by booking directly with the hotel or on the Choice Hotels website.

Room Tip: We stayed here this weekend and were in room 127. I don't recommend having this room for a few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JvanderGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Greetings Jessika, Thanks for posting on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and want to make sure you keep coming back for great rates, clean & comfy beds, nice pool and wonderful breakfast. Sorry for inconvenient mishap with AC in room 127, unit has been replaced and please come again. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here Thursday night en route from Texas to Disneyworld. I agree with all the positive review posted before. We had a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We arrived around 8pm and our 7-year-old granddaughter was delighted to discover the swimming pool was open until 10pm.

We will gladly stay here again next time we are in the Florida Panhandle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punchcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for posting a nice review Punchcard. So happy your experience at our Hotel was
Nice, Clean w/friendly helpful staff. You are Welcome to come back anytime.
Cordially, Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Exceptionally clean; really comfortable beds and free hot breakfast -- life is good at Comfort Suites. Breakfast, provided by Tonya included sausage gravy and biscuits. She had me at sausage gravy! She was a constant presence, taking care of her breakfast crowd. You will not regret stopping here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you, Thank you Gayle V for taking time to post a review. We totally agree with you that life is good at Pensacola’s Best Kept Secret Hotel. Our guests can always come to a Clean Property, Comfortable Beds/Pillows, Wonderful Breakfast & Professional Staff.

This is definitely the place to be on your next visit. Best Regards, Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing