We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great last minute stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Great last minute stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is a great place to stay, especially since we came in at the last minute to get a roon. Tonya served us breakfast and she was very friendly. Definitely recommend for the price and location. Clean rooms and very quiet, which was a plus since we slept in late. This hotel is also kid friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings Kaymreid from Comfort Inn. Thanks for posting a review about your wonderful experience during your recent stay.
Come back soon for more great value, convenient location, clean & comfortable rooms and awesome staff.
Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    136
    66
    18
    10
See reviews for
138
94
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights while my daughter was attending orientation at UWF. It was a fine hotel located very close to the interstate. Our room was in good shape although the shower made a strange whistling noise. The biggest drawback (for me) was breakfast - specifically the eggs. The attendant was great. The waffles were great. The eggs were just not good. That being said, the breakfast was free and for free, it was fine. We loved the morning USA Today paper every day and every staff member was kind and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Comfort Inn & writing a review. Best wishes to your daughter attending UWF. We support them and always look forward to accommodating family members year round. So sorry eggs were not satisfactory, we are considering other options. Glad you enjoyed everything else and please come back.
Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great hotel. It all starts with great management and Leo the GM is just that guy. He cares about his guests and the quality of their stay. First off the entire hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms are updated, modern and functional. Housekeeping is exceptional. In this day and age where most hotels have to turn over rooms rapidly housekeeping is not always great, here it is. The bathrooms shine always never see stains on the grout. Beds are comfortable and look inviting. The staff starting at the front desk and including all support staff have that can-do attitude. I can only say that this property is a winner and deserves a close look when in and around Pensacola.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks Mr. I for posting a sincere review. We appreciate your business year after year. It is a pleasure to provide exceptional hospitality where Guest Satisfaction is Top priority. You can always expect Superior Management, Great Staff, Clean & Comfortable Rooms and a Delicious Breakfast. Just remember you are always welcome Mr. I at Comfort Inn Davis Hwy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I read the reviews and I do agree with them, the positive ones.
It's a touristic class hotel but with a middle class level.
Everything looks clean, looks well maintened, staff is well dressed and very friendly.
Rooms are more than okay, the swimming pool is looking good, I mean well maintened.
Breakfast is free and very good for a standard breakfast with lots of choices. T
The whole hotel is saying come to us and stay with us. Every penny more then worth while.
And within 12 minutes drive you're in historic downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings Mr. Canada and Thanks for taking time to write an awesome review.

Yes, we are saying “Come stay with us”. Guest will enjoy a upper mid-scale hotel with great value, clean property inside & out, professional staff, perfect amenities, convenient location & a full tasty breakfast. Glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to accommodating your next visit.
Thanks, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My stay at the Comfort Inn was very pleasant. From the moment I checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. Tonya did a great job to make sure you had what you needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks Mike T for sharing on Tripadvisor a great experience during your recent stay.
Come back anytime and get exceptional hospitality. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family stayed 3 nights at the comfort inn everyone enjoyed their stay they all like the choices for that the breakfast. Everyone was please with their rooms and the service they recive when they check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks Linda H for choosing our property to host your Family Reunion. We enjoyed everyone all three days and look forward to your next big occasion.

Thanks, Team Comfort Inn Davis Hwy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I just stayed three nights at this hotel. The two ladies at the evening check-in were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great...the biscuits and gravy with sausage and egg was my favorite. Tonya worked during breakfast each morning and kept it running smoothly. She is so great at her job and made getting up early for breakfast completely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4wheels2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so delighted you stayed 4wheels2travel and posted a review. Our mission is to provide the best hospitality services in all areas. Thanks for acknowledging staff and please come back again for awesome breakfast. Thanks, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.7 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Property: Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing