We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and home like environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and home like environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My line of work leads me to many different hotels throughout the US, and I have to say this hotel by far has the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever seen. In my travels my typical stays are above a month long and I am away from my family so having a place were they go out of your way to make you feel like your at home is a great ease knowing you're not just a guest but part of there family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you job leads you to long stays. The cost per night is more than fair and is a steal for the amenities that are provided. Also they are part of the choice rewards program which helps you gain points for free stays at thousands of hotels, free miles for air travel etc. If I come back to pensacola without a doubt or question my stay will be at the Suburban Ext. Stay.

Room Tip: If your looking for a room with a full blown kitchen washer and dryers in the room and is spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    42
    50
    20
    16
See reviews for
51
39
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

A great hotel in what seemed to be a not so nice neighborhood at first but turned out to be good! A Shopping center diagonally across the street with a grocery store and a Churches Fried Chicken next door. Tippy's Tavern was within walking distance and was also a pleasant place to stop in. If you are a scuba diver, the MBT Dive shop was just 2 or 3 blocks east.
This hotel was clean and well equipped with kitchen facilities in our room. The rooms were clean, the TV was good but the internet was wired only. We could pick up a slight wireless signal because our room was next to the lobby but the wired worked much better.
The TV was nice and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was exceptional and all in all it was a really great value. I didn't notice any breakfast the next morning but with the kitchen facilities in our room and the store across the street, we didn't need it.
It was a pleasant stay and I would DO IT AGAIN here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We have stayed here twice when we could not get accommodations on the Navy base. The location is great for the Navy base, but it will be a drive to any of the public beaches. It is inexpensive: $69/nt if they like you or you booked online, $50/night if you have a special deal with them. The fridge is full-sized, the cooktop (note: turn on the wall-mounted timer in order to get power to the cooktop!) is 2-burner, the microwave works and so does the coffeemaker. There is a surprising amount of storage: ample cupboards including a built-in under the desk/table and a spacious closet near the bathroom. Master switch near door controls room lights. Countertops and surfaces in general were clean, but the rug was filthy (it is dark brown and patterned, so you can't tell until you walk on the carpet and your socks turn dark brown immediately) and the air conditioning unit had a mildew aroma (which we "treated" by running room deodorizer through the vents).

The most recent time we stayed there, they rented to us, and at the $69 (sort-of-full) rate, but did not tell us that our hallway was about to become a construction zone as a team of guys went through stripping off the wallpaper, repainting, and putting up textured walls instead in the hallways. It's going to look great when it's done, I'm sure, it was just weird and a bit noisy to have the hallways covered in plastic drop cloths and paper-stripping going on starting early in the morning. Better than the peeling wallpaper they had before, definitely. The staff are nice; the manager particularly so. They do lock all of the entries after 10 pm, except the "back" one right beside the front desk, so if you are being dropped off, plan accordingly - don't stop at the "front entrance," which will be locked even to your room key.

There is only one elevator. With all the healthy Navy types running around, a lot of people use the stairs, which are at the far ends of the three "wings." There are no stairs by the elevator. So if you don't want to do a lot of stairs and you hate waiting for the one elevator, choose ground floor: but watch out, that's popular.

As you can tell, the place has some quirks, but it's very inexpensive and kitty-corner from a Food World supermarket, so also convenient if your family will be in the room while a family member has the car. Pool, two luggage carts, laundromat on the premises, small workout room, one internet terminal in the lobby, often in use. Ample parking lot surrounds the building on two sides. The neighborhood is weird: Warrington has a bad rep, but the hotel is actually across the street from a country club... with a barrier fence to separate the club from Warrington and the bus stops on Barrancas. If you walk west toward Navy past the chicken place and the head shop, you will see a mural for Hip Pocket Deli: these people are a local legend for lunch, with a meatball the size of your head if you care to take the challenge of eating one. So, Warrington has some appeal during the day, but you will notice that some of the local businesses are heavy on obvious security measures... that's 'cuz at night it's a bit dicier... hence the lockup at the hotel, too. Just plan accordingly and don't go wandering around the streets after dark.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catamariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

On the plus side - Nce place, clean rooms and had every5hing I needed for my stay there.Very pleasant employees. On the negative side - hallways smelled like cigarette smoke and the place could use some serious updating. Overall good bang for the buck I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

It was a nice place to stay. We travel alot so this was considered a real nice place to stay. I've stayed in high dollars and more up to date places that was nasty with lots of bugs and very rude employess. It was reasonable, employees were very nice and helpful. Only complain is kids hanging in the hall talking loud and making a bunch of noise late at night .But that's the parents place to control their kids. The motel isn't a babysitting service.The internet service was good too. It's not close to any beaches 15 miles either way. But there's a Church chicken on the other corner from it. Plus a grocery store and shops across the street from it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motelmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

My family stayed here for four nights. All the employees we came in contact with were nice and took care of whatever we needed. Most of the people who were staying here were military and their families. When we first got there the room had a funny odor but it was gone by the next morning. There was always a horrible smell in the hallway, I believe from the aromas of what the other guest were cooking in their rooms for dinner. The rooms were clean otherwise though. They could use a cosmetic makeover, the wallpaper was very dated, like from the early 90's in the hallway. Even though this was an extended stay hotel, they still clean the room every day which was nice. On the second day though, the cleaning lady left a note saying she could not clean the tub or under the sink or make the bed because we had "personal belongings" which were a bottle of shampoo in the tub and two pilllows from home on the bed. I have never experienced that in a hotel before. Otherwise, the pool area and laundry room were immaculate. It really wansn't close to the beach, about ten miles away. It is close to the naval base and avaiationo museum which you should check out because it is free. You can also watch the blue angels practice on Tuesday or Wednesdays. I really don't know if I would stay there again or not. Maybe if they have a makeover.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLewis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

The front desk person was very friendly. The room was clean, the bed was good and the bathroom was clean. For the price, this hotel was great. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbumtcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
6.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
#34 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
5.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
8.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Address: 3984 Barrancas Ave, Pensacola, FL 32507-3413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-Nas Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing