We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Negative experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Negative experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed there recently was not a pleasant experience. Hotel very dated needs work. Staff not very kid friendly. The general manager beyond rude and unprofessional. I would just have to say if you are going to Pensacola Florida for vacation with your children And plan on having a good time do not stay at this hotel. Not a hotel for young children.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooklynn7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are normally a family friendly hotel, however, we do expect that our guests will supervise their children and not allow them to run around unattended disturbing other guests. As always, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    42
    51
    21
    17
See reviews for
52
41
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Pretty nice stay, no complaints. Got $10 off the room from a promo. We stayed one night. The room was clean, shower clean bathroom clean. Less than 10 minutes from downtown. Not much around it but it wasn't far out of the way. Norene (the nice one) was very sweet. We were assigned a room that wasn't cleaned, no biggie went back downstairs and she reassigned us another room immediately. She was very apologetic. Our new room was missing an iron, she made sure we got one without wait. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again. The afternoon staff was nice as well, we asked about the wifi (FREE) and it was simple to sign on.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I visited my husband at NAS Pensacola. The staff is really friendly, the rooms are nice, and the kitchenette in the suite was very convenient. The hotel is 6 minutes from the Navy base, and is not in a bad part of town. It is located near shioping and restaurants, and is very easy to get to. They also have ample parking and a small library you can get books from if you are so inclined. One minor thing, though: they are not allowed to keep hair dryers in the rooms, so either bring your own or ask for one on loan from the front desk. All in all, it was a great stay, and I will definitely be returning later on this month. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We appreciate your remarks and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Overall a nice place, good location, full kitchen. Don't expect little amenities like kleenex, nice shower head, curved shower curtain rod, lotion, etc. But everything is updated and roomy enough. Someone needs to remind housekeepers we can hear through the doors, especially when they are standing in the middle of the hallway hollering back and forth to each other!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your comments. We use this information to make improvements and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel was centrally located for us but in desperate need of updating and remodeling. Tiles were coming off the floor, there was no space in the bathroom to put anything. However, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Finding myself needing to stay for 5 nights in Florida this place was a gem. The room was comfortable and the kitchenette fully stocked. No oven but the microwave was great. A grocery store was within walking distance and the money saved on meals out was fantastic.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and comfortable. While the internet access wasn't wi-fi the hotel provided the needed equipment to hook up via Ethernet connection. I didn't see any performance difficulties with it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayaklady4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had an excellent stay as a family, and the staff was more than willing to help us when asked. Anything we needed more of in the room than what was provided standard, was available by just asking at the desk. One bit of planning some may need is that the free internet is not wi-fi, so those that want that can do what we did and bring the router from home. The kids loved the pool which was just under 5 feet at the deepest, made it so we did not have to worry too much about where they were in the pool. Only thing we found was that one night the parking lot was full, but the staff directed us to non standard spaces to park that evening. The rooms did not have the most current decor but the pictures were of local points of interest. Going to the beach involves driving, but it is close to shopping and NAS Pensacola with the attractions there like the Aviation Museum.

Room Tip: They have specialized rooms for non-smoking, handicaped and hearing impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
0.9 mi away
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
#35 of 65 in Pensacola
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
94 reviews
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
5.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Address: 3984 Barrancas Ave, Pensacola, FL 32507-3413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-Nas Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing