We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$166
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
58
37
42
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
37
42
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousekeeping staffroom was cleansized refrigeratornice stayfront officefast foodhotel roomnavynasmarinegalflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

What a great staff! Our Christmas Party was cancelled at the last minute and the Ashton employees and Manager went above and beyone making our Party a success!!! Thanks so much. We will return next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

On a trip to Perdido Key over Memorial Day Weekend, we'd had a last-minute change of plans, and were in search of a hotel somewhat close to the beach. With nothing available online (they're not listed for booking on the more popular travel sites), we drove up Navy Boulevard and found this little gem of a hotel.

Let me start off by saying that it's not a brand new hotel. Expect to see some minor signs of wear in the rooms. Nothing dirty or broken; things along the lines of a scuff on the wall here or there. The rooms are very spacious, and the inclusion of a microwave, fridge, and a two-eye cooktop (dishes, pots, pans, and silverware all are provided) make it a perfect destination for a family vacation with the kids.

It's a nonsmoking hotel, but the grounds offer pleasant areas to go and have a cigarette outside.

Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a small fitness center, two gazebos, and a basketball court (bring your own ball, though).

Everything was clean and nicely prepared, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. Every employee I encountered behaved as if they had a personal interest in the place, and in making every guests' stay as pleasant as possible.

As of our most recent stay (June 2011), the hotel still wasn't offering wifi, although the manager stated it was on its way. There was fresh coffee available in the lobby in the mornings, but no breakfast. I overheard a conversation indicating that too would soon be added.

The hotel is situated about 20 minutes from the beautiful sand and water of Perdido Key, and about 15 minutes from the historic section of downtown Pensacola. Some reviews have been unkind to its location, but the area was relatively quiet and looked to be quite safe.

A return trip a couple weeks later with our children would prove just as nice, and we have no problems recommending this fine little hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to the shore.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CooterBrwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Super clean, nice size rooms with kitchenette. Felt like a mini condo. Loved the beds --- so
comfortable! Staff was wonderful! Our favorite in Pensacola!

Room Tip: We loved the new addition out behind the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haleighlacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

the people at the hotel was great. the ashton inn extended stay 4 new warrington road. bad area with bums, the keys never work to get in your room the front office closed at 8pm everynight that was the worst idea they could have done people run crazy there with no supervison, they really need someone there all night for all the problems there. the a/c in my room went out 2 times took them a week to change it the maintince guy was a complete jaackass. all he did was complain about his job. the guy that worked the front desk/lives on property was awsesome he helped me out with everything even can with a smile everytime i saw him. they need some changes and it would be a good hotel the main issuse was the office closinf at 8pm that is a bad idea.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j0hn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I'm glad we found this hotel at the last minute. The suite was very clean and spacious. All the staff we encountered were very friendly as well. We took advantage of the kitchenette to cook some of our meals there and saved money. It was about a 20 minute drive to the beach. The price was reasonable as well. Our family will DEFINATELY stay here again on our next trip to Pensacola.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terminater4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews