We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and not to expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place and not to expensive”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Last min booking and was very pleased. Very clean and good location if your in town, If your passing thru and not staying in Pensacola you may want to try something up by I-10. GREAT PRICE! Close to Naval Air Station and Museum and Pensacola Lighthouse.

Room Tip: Great price and VERY clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrStogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you, for your wonderful review. I'll be sure to share it with our staff. We have a lot of caring people here. Please come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    36
    41
    26
    32
See reviews for
86
30
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel was immaculate and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and met every expectation that I had.
I was most impressed with the warm welcome I received by each staff member I came in contact with. I highly recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaT136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days with 3 kids. Picked this hotel specifically for the indoor pool. It was nice enough, but for $89 I could have found a nicer place, just without an indoor pool. The kids enjoyed the pool area, but the room was dirty. An old container of to go good was left in the fridge, hair in the bathroom and some of our towels had mold on them. The staff was really nice and fixed and issues immediately. Overall, it was alright. I prob wouldn't stay here again, I'll just book earlier and find a nicer hotel with an indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Me being military i enjoyed my stay of two months at this hotel. i didnt have any problems with the room or the staff. actually the staff was very accommodating to my every need. mrs glora and mrs necy were the best. My room was very clean everyday never had a issues one. i highly recommend this hotel. good rate and good service. thank you very much. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you! Thank you! for your review. It has been my goal to apply my 30 years of customer service knowledge to give our guests a clean, safe, friendly place to stay when away from home. We are just about ready to put our new Banquet/meeting room on the list of amenities the Ashton Inn & Suites offers. Thanks again for all of the nice things you said.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I needed to stay at a place close to the Navy base, so I stayed here. I wanted to swim, but the pool looked dirty- as did the fitness room. My room was fine. I had no complaints about that. I was on the first floor of the main building, the noise above was a little irritating. I didn't really like the area of this hotel. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thanks. I appreciate your comments. We installed completely new Fitness equipment the month before you used it. It gets wiped down and disinfected daily. We will keep a closer eye on it as guests are in and out at all hours. The inside pool is not not a chlorine pool and can show sudsing after use.Hopefully, that is all it was. We get inspections regularly. We are on a busy runway between two Naval Bases as you know. Our property is fenced around the entire property. We are a Family friendly property and run pretty full in July with people vacationing and visiting and having fun. For that reason we try to keep the Military staying with us on the top floor. If you do decide to return that time of the year we can put you in another phase of this Hotel where the noise level won't be so bothersome. Thanks again for staying with us. I do hope you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Been to many hotels, many brands and all at different rates. But to not have a shower cap, hair conditioner, 2 individual hand towels or cups is absurd. Requesting did not get supply. Having a main building and 2 smaller units created havoc for one desiring coffee or a newspaper because it meant having to go there to get it. It was a feeling of us being the stepchildren of the group. We were a very quiet group of retired sailors and spouses and our demands were not great. But that is true of your service and accomodations; not great. And then the greatest insult came upon checking out and receiving a bill for $20 our breakfasts!!! The rooms were lovely,beds comfortable, closet space nice. Bathrooms could have been a tad larger (& supplied), kitchen was a nice attempt at coziness. Best I can give is 3 stars, better service warrants more stars and I just can't go there.

Room Tip: Be sure to have your own personal stock, they don't supply anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelTamarac_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
I remember the Perry Reunion Group very well. I would like to have been aware of your perceptions before you departed. Other than house keeping issues we have little control over the activities your group has pre-arranged. My communication is with your coordinator. Most groups favor our property because we can offer a building of 30 rooms with a free hospitality room exclusive to your group. Your Coordinator tells me if you want an extended continental breakfast prepared for your group in your building or not. The price to do this is agreed upon by the Hotel and your Group coordinator.The charge is then passed on equally to the number of rooms in your group.We don't charge more if there is a number of no-shows. I'll suggest that information appears in the group news letter in the future. All of our rooms have kitchens with coffee and coffee pots for those that want it before breakfast is served.And as you know the main lobby serves it at 6 am. We could have brought a Carraffe over to your building upon request. Thank for your coments. They have not go gone unnoticed.The Perry group was a wonderful group to have here and we hope you return in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I had to stay at this hotel because of schooling for 2 months. Terrible doesn't even begin to describe. We paid over $6,000.00 and was treated like dirt on a daily basis. The housekeeping service is absolutely horrific. Sometimes they would show up in the morning others not until around 7pm. We had a housekeeper come in one morning and claim there were rotten potatoes with maggots on them. We have never even bought groceries for this room. The room always smelt like mold. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor (literally standing water in the room) It took maintenance 3 days to come in and fix it so once again nasty smell. Very disappointed. I hope everyone else that stays here has a better experience than we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BekkahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 65 in Pensacola
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Property: Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing