We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious but a bit damped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious but a bit damped”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The inn is decent & priced ok. The rooms are big with 2 queen bed it can accommodate 2 adults & 2 young childrens. When we opened the room the air however wasn't fresh & feel a bit damped. Other than that I think this is a decent inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review or the Ashton Inn & Suites. If you are not 100% happy with your room, please let the front desk know. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    36
    41
    25
    31
See reviews for
84
30
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vernon, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Ashton Inn and Suites is pretty nice. My husband and I stay here every time I come to visit him, he's currently stationed in Pensacola. Necy was working the front desk the first time I ever went in and she made me feel so at home, she is the one reason we continue to stay here. She's the best and every time we go we make sure to ask for her and we always catch up. I definitely recommend every one to stay here, the price isn't bad at all, and every penny is worth it to see Necy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Necy, has been here 7 years and you are right she is awsome. Thanks, for the comments and taking time to do the review. We love to see our quests come back and stay with us. Hope to see you next time. Have a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting and the hotel, itself, wasn't the best, but the staff is very friendly. A few flaws that's in need of attention; there was mold, the pastries were stale and the frig (in our room) didn't work at all, but again, I must give props to the staff, SUPER COOL, especially Necy, thanks girl for everything, your personality is as beautiful as your smile.

Room Tip: Visit with Necy, at the front desk, she's an amazing woman and will go above and beyond to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glowbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for your review. And, thanks for noticing our great staff.Sorry you had to have a room with a refrigerator that quit. We do keep extra on property when that happens. We agree with you about the danish. They are Sara Lee and the dough is not as good right out of the package.The secret is you put them in the microwave and they are much better. The Otis Spunkmyer danish are not available thru our distributor any longer. I can assure you the Sara Lee are received every week and are not stale.We hope you come back and stay with us again. Thanks, again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had our Navy Squadron Reunion here and many of us stayed here and without exception everybody was impressed with there lodging. The staff & management should get a hospitality award, they treated us like royalty. They provided a Meeting Room for us that was absolutely a hit with our Squadron.

For anybody thinking about making them your HQ for a Reunion, or Business, Family, etc., they have the best price, accommodations, they can not be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmittyUSN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for the great review! I'll share it with the staff. We all have a great respect for our veterans and all you have done. I hope we get to see you again -maybe your next reunion in Pensacola. By the way, you will have to walk thru the new lounge to get to your banquet room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very beautiful hotel and up-to-date. Comfortable and spacious. Beautiful yard and outdoor patio and pool and there is a pool inside with an adjoining patio. Our room was not very clean when we arrived, but dont let that discourage you. The whole week we were here I noticed a large staff of housekeeping working very hard and there was a noticable difference in every area of the building. Maybe it was timing. Coffee is great! The staff is friendly and very accomodating! Pet friendly with no odors. No unreasonable amount of noise. Shopping and restaurants surround within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have been here more than a few times. Kim....:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for staying that week with us. I know you by the coffee comment. Please come back when you can and thanks for the great review of our hotel. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nasty musty/moldy smell when you step into the lobby. Incorrect curtain size allowed too much light into the room. The pool area was nasty. The pool water was cold and cloudy. Concrete pieces were breaking off around the pool and the roof had bad water spots and paint peeling. The mens bathroom couldn't be locked. Insuffiecient staff couldn't handle loud neighbors at 12:30 am. Final nail in the coffin - cockroach crawling up the wall.

Room Tip: spend the money and go with a name brand hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Obviously you were here when the pool heater in the indoor pool went out. I can understand your frustration with everything. We just replaced it by the way. When it is working it is like a steam bath in the pool room. Unfortunately, that causes paint to peel and stain. That is a regular item on the maintenance list. We use floor mats at the entry that absorb water. They can smell if they stay wet so we take them away for drying. That is probably what some guests will smell,especially after a couple of rainy days, and some never smell it or complain.Thanks, for pointing it out though.As for guests that make noise in the hotel late at night.I apologize for that. A lot of folks never tell us about it until they leave.We don't mind moving either guest to a different room, but who wants to move in the middle of the night-right?The common thing we do is to warn them and next complaint we call the deputy or if military, we can call the base.I'll stop here.Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Family reunion. Took my wife, son,his wife, 3 grandkids. needed 2 rooms and was not willing to pay beach prices. Especially since my wife and I are not really beach people. Nice clean rooms. Stove, fridge, coffee maker in room. Large gathering area in lobby. The pool furniture was suffering end of season blues. very convenient to Navy Base. Takes a little travel to get to beach but not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karatepunk816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the kind things you had to say.We hope you come back and stay again some day. We have a lot of changes planned. Right now we are deep cleaning all of the rooms in the main building (72) rooms of the 133.Next we will be building on our Lounge in the main lobby. We hope to have it ready by feb.2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
94 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Property: Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing