We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn - Pensacola
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I read the other reviews and since I was born and raised in Pensacola,and remember when this was a very nice hotel.Well things have changed greatly,this is one of if not the most disgusting place to stay.Besides the fact that the room had only two light bulbs in it and the shower curtin was covered in mold and beds look like and felt like they were the ones from when I lived herein the 1980's.The staff while friendly when you check in after that they are more concerned with talking to there friends and makeing there side deals in the spare room that i am not really sure what they were selling but,after one night of hearing fights and strange sounds comeing from the hallway,was enough.Unless you are living on the street I would not consider this place and even then I would think you would have second thoughts about paying money to stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms at the Luxury Suites on hwy 29 are the ones and only $10.00 more a night and 2.3 miles awa...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Key West Inn - Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

We accidently came upon this horrible HOTEL HELL. Long story as to what happened that we ended up there, but less than 5 min's of seeing the room we wanted our money back! They said they have a no return poilicy. They don't let you even see the rooms before paying. The lobby looks pretty and is very deceptive of what real conditons lay in wait for visitors!! We are military and ended up finding the gorgeous Naval lodge on NAS right on the beach and it was only 25 dollars more than this terrible hospitality inn. We ended up spending 2 hours at hotel hell trying to get our money back. While there for that short time we saw nasty little roaches, crusted dried up socks, commode falling off the floor, mildew and mold everywhere, cig butts and old ashes everywhere, carpet not vacumed in ages!! It was sooo gross! Our kids would not take off their shoes or sit down anywhere the whole 2 hours we were there. Our son itches all over, fleas jumped on our little girl, something fell on my head and I looked up to see the roof caving in with insulation. Most of the dressers were gutted with no pull out drawers, wild cats everywhere, stench, and sight of hundreds of garbage bags with flies everywhere. It was absolutely horrendous! People were walking around obviously on drugs. I felt bad for the kids and young teens who told us they lived there, and they told us that head lice was going around. It was heartbreaking to see those children, and they were not monitored by their parents, or other adults. Our kids were begging us to leave in a hurry. After seeing 4 rooms all in the same if not worse condtion and we knew we would have to baricade our doors and feared for our saftey and our car outside we left without a refund. We are going to complain to the better biz B on this place. Just disgusting and I am not even telling you the half of what I saw there!! Oh yeah and when the lady at the desk told us she couldn't help if people smoked when no smoking signs were up I asked her why the rooms still had filth, and cig ashes everwhere in vacant rooms for so long and she said people live here and will go into vacant rooms to smoke. I mean gee don't they clean the rooms daily?? NO! You can see that those rooms go for months maybe longer without being cleaned!! Ick!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AirForceFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

There was a piece of paper taped to the front desk that said you have 5 minutes after checking in to request a refund if you decide not to stay!! Asked why and was told some people come in for a short time and leave but have "used the room" so they have the time limit. Gave benefit of doubt long enough to check it out. The hall to the room reeked of urine smell. Room was stale, left right away and got refund. The extra $ at Hampton Inn where we ended up was well worth the price.-actual date was Oct 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaxTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Once you get past the prostitutes and drug deals going on at night in the parking lot, the hotel itself is a run-down, falling-apart dump
“The carpet was so dirty and wet we had to ware socks all the time. Walls with mold on it, the bath tub was not clean, paint peeling from the celling .”
“if you like a hotel with filthy carpets, stained and dirty bed linen, smoke detectors hanging from the ceiling, paper thin walls and roaches then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Truth28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

If you are used to the ritz.. then this place is not for you. I however enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, close to everything.. and my kids really enjoyed playing in the commons (outside). I have stayed in many hotels on our family vacations.. we will stay here again. The staff was friendly and the long time residents were all very nice.‎

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madspringerholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is probably our 4th or 5th time staying at this hotel. This is a good place for couples or families that are on a budget and want a nice vacation. The value comes in the fact that the kitchen and full size refrigerator are invaluable in saving money on vacation. We cooked simple meals for ourselves the majority of the time, and with the money we saved not constantly eating out, my husband and I were able to splurge on two really nice seafood restaurants during our weeks stay. There is also a complimentary breakfast buffet, cable tv, pool, and a very nice common area which has a large screened in porch with large rocking chairs. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This was good since we were on vacation and tended to sleep in much of the time. If we got going too late for maid service, They were very good about getting us clean towels or anything else we needed for our comfort. This place is far from new, and the furniture is worn, however, it still remains a clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

This wasnt our first time at the hotel, but it is the last. Our first visit two years ago was ok. But the last one we couldnt believe what we saw, the hotels outside appearance will fool you, the rooms are not fit for a dog to sleep in not to mention humans. The mattresses had sunk-in holes in the middle the carpeting wasnt fit to walk on with shoes, and the smell was just unbearable. The bathtub looked as if it hadnt been cleaned in months and who would think of using those filthy dingy (supposed to be white) bath towels. We checked out 20 minutes after checking in and was charged $5 because was of the their filthy bath towels was put on the floor in the bath room because the floor was too nasty to walk on. Yes we were offered another room, NO THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PooJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 65 in Pensacola
163 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.5 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Pensacola

Address: 6900 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1222 (Formerly Hospitality Inn Pensacola)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £38 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Key West Inn - Pensacola 1.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from WalMart Super Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Hospitality Hotel Pensacola
Key West Inn - Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing